PURGATORYO


11/20/2017 22:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Philippines 2016 85 min original version with English subtitles
German premiere

by Derick Cabrido

Script: Denise O’Hara, Joseph Israel Laban, DoP: Mycko David, Cesca Lee, Editor: Cyril Bautista, Production: Purple Pig Inc, Waning Crescent Arts Inc., One Big Fight Productions, Producers: Tere S.R. Villonco, Nicole Runi, Sara Santiago, Joseph Israel Laban, Cast: Bernardo Bernardo, Kristoffer King, Jess Mendoza, Chrome Prince Cosio, Arnold Reyes

PURGATORYO tells the story of Ilyong, a recently-dead man killed by the police, after he was caught stealing. This is the beginning of his story – his death. He is brought into a sleazy funeral home, run by Violet, a greedy homosexual who has learned to survive by renting out the dead bodies in his funeral home to Simon. Along for the ride is Jojo, a police officer who is under the payroll of Simon and who supplies the dead bodies for Violet to take care of and make money from. Violet has two workers, On-on and Dyograd, who clean the cadavers and prepare them for the wake. On-on, for all his good looks, no longer feels alive except when he is gambling. Dyograd, on the other hand, only feels alive when he is having sex. Shortly after the arrival of Ilyong, misfortune and mayhem ensue.

Roderick “Derick” Cabrido is an award-winning Filipino documentary producer and film maker. He was born and raised in Tondo, Manila – one of the most densely populated areas of land in the world and one of the poorest and most underdeveloped communities in the Philippines. PURGATORYO is his thiord feature, follwoing CHIDLREN’S SHOW (2014) and TUOS (2016).

Contact
Reel Suspects
Alberto Alvarez Aguilera
France
a@reelsuspects.com
www.reelsuspects.com

Reservation


11/20/2017 22:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater






Short before

STUCK [KLEM]

PURGATORYO


20.11.2017 22:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Philippinen 2016 85 min OmeU
Deutschland-Premiere

von Derick Cabrido

Drehbuch: Denise O’Hara, Joseph Israel Laban, Kamera: Mycko David, Cesca Lee, Schnitt: Cyril Bautista, Produktion: Purple Pig Inc, Waning Crescent Arts Inc., One Big Fight Productions, Produzenten: Tere S.R. Villonco, Nicole Runi, Sara Santiago, Joseph Israel Laban, Darsteller: Bernardo Bernardo, Kristoffer King, Jess Mendoza, Chrome Prince Cosio, Arnold Reyes

PURGATORYO erzählt die Geschichte von Ilyong, der gerade von der Polizei erschossen wurde, als sie ihn beim Stehlen erwischten. So beginnt die Geschichte – mit seinem Tod. Er wird in ein schäbiges Bestattungsinstitut gebracht, das von Violet, einem gierigen Schwulen, geleitet wird. Violet lebt davon, die zurechtgemachten Leichen an Simon zu verleihen. Mit von der Partie ist Jojo, ein Polizist, der – von Simon bezahlt – dafür sorgt, dass die Toten zu Violet gebracht werden. Violet hat zwei Angestellte, die sich um die Toten kümmern: On-on und Dyograd. Der gutaussehende On-on fühlt sich nur noch lebendig, wenn er Wettspielen frönen kann, Dyograd fühlt sich nur lebendig, wenn er Sex haben kann. Mit dem Eintreffen des toten Ilyong beginnen Unglück und Chaos.

Roderick „Derick“ Cabrido ist ein mehrfach international ausgezeichneter Dokumentarfilm-Produzent und Filmemacher. Er wurde geboren und wuchs auch auf in Tondo, Manila – einem der weltweit am dichtesten besiedelten und einem der ärmsten und am meisten unterentwickelten Regionen der Philippinen. PURGATORYO ist sein dritter Langfilm nach CHIDLREN’S SHOW (2014) und TUOS (2016).

Kontakt
Reel Suspects
Alberto Alvarez Aguilera
Frankreich
a@reelsuspects.com
www.reelsuspects.com

Reservieren


20.11.2017 22:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater






Vorfilm

STUCK [KLEM]