11/19/2020 07:30 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

For the 19th time, we present the International Short Film Competition. 14 films from 14 countries are competing for the Jury Prize, endowed with EUR 2,000. The cash prize has been awarded since 2009 by the festival’s Circle of Friends, for which we are very grateful. From fiction features to documentaries and experimental films all the way to animation, all genres are represented here once again, including numerous premieres. A three-member jury will select the winner of the award for the “best international short film”: Alexandra Gramatke, managing director of the Kurzfilm Agentur Hamburg, Thomas Johnson, artist and film director from Great Britain, and Marion Klomfass, festival director of Nippon Connection in Frankfurt am Main. The winner of the competition will be announced at the awards ceremony for the German Short Film Competition on November 22.