Last Call for Entries: exground filmfest’s deadline ends on July 1


Wanted: Lots of films – and prize donor for the Wiesbaden Youth Film Competition

exground filmfest is slowly getting older, but looks as fresh as ever. In 2019, the renowned festival for international independent film will take place for the 32nd time. From 15 to 24 November 2019, the highlights from the current range of independently produced short and feature films will be on show at the Caligari FilmBühne and other venues in Wiesbaden.

The deadline for submission of films is July 1, 2019. The relevant submission forms can be down­loaded from the homepage www.exground.com. However, filmmakers can also submit and upload their works via www.reelport.com or www.exground.com. These platforms make it possible to register for the festival by mouse click. Film submissions are free of charge. Detailed information on film submissions in German and English can be found on the submission form. Further questions will be answered at festival@exground.com.

In addition to films in the categories American Independents, Made in Germany, International and Focus Brazil, exground filmfest presents a series of short film programmes as well as competitions with cash and non-cash prizes of around 20,000 EUR. We are still looking for a sponsor for the prize money of 500 EUR for the winner of the Wiesbaden Youth Film Competition, which the Hessian State Agency for Political Education has taken over so far. If you are interested, please contact exground filmfest, c/o Wiesbadener Kinofestival e. V., Ernst-Göbel-Straße 27, 65207 Wiesbaden, phone (06 11) 1 74 82 27, festival@exground.com.

Your contact for press inquiries

Gerald Pucher, mobile (+49 – 1 77) 4 45 60 68, presse@exground.com

Last Call: Einreichfrist für exground filmfest endet am 1. Juli


Gesucht: Jede Menge Filme – und Preisstifter für Wiesbadener Jugendfilm-Wettbewerb

exground filmfest kommt zwar langsam in die Jahre, wirkt aber frisch wie eh und je. 2019 findet das renommierte Festival für den internationalen Independent Film zum 32. Mal statt. Vom 15. bis 24. November 2019 werden in der Wiesbadener Caligari FilmBühne und weiteren Spielstätten die Höhepunkte aus dem aktuellen Angebot von unabhängig produzierten Filmen zu sehen sein.

Die Einreichfrist für Kurz- und Langfilme endet am 1. Juli 2019. Die entsprechenden Einreichformu­lare lassen sich von der Homepage www.exground.com herunterladen. Filmemacher können ihre Arbeiten aber auch über www.reelport.com oder www.exground.com anbieten und hochladen: Diese Plattformen ermög­lichen die Festivalanmeldung quasi per Mausklick. Die Filmeinreichungen sind gebührenfrei. Detaillierte Informationen zur Filmeinreichung in Deutsch und Englisch enthält das Einreich­formular. Weiter­gehende Fragen werden unter festival@exground.com beantwortet.

Neben Filmen in den Kategorien American Independents, Made in Germany, International und Fokus Brasilien präsentiert exground filmfest eine Reihe von Kurzfilmprogrammen sowie von Wettbewer­ben mit Geld- und Sachpreisen von rund 20.000 EUR. Gesucht wird noch ein Stifter für das Preisgeld von 500 EUR für den Sieger im Wiesbadener Jugendfilm-Wettbewerb, den bisher die Hessische Landeszentrale für politische Bildung übernommen hat. Interessenten wenden sich bitte an exground filmfest, c/o Wiesbadener Kinofestival e. V., Ernst-Göbel-Straße 27, 65207 Wiesbaden, Telefon (06 11) 1 74 82 27, festival@exground.com

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Presseanfragen

Gerald Pucher, Mobil (01 77) 4 45 60 68, presse@exground.com