PIERCING


11/24/2018 22:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

United States 2017 82 min original version

by Nicolas Pesce

Script: Nicolas Pesce, DoP: Zack Galler, Editor: Sofía Subercaseaux, Production: Borderline Films, Producers: Antonio Campos, Josh Mond, Jacob Wasserman, Schuyler Weiss, Cast: Mia Wasikowska, Christopher Abbott, Laia Costa

American horror comedy film based on the novel of the same name by Ryū Murakami. Reed kisses his wife and baby goodbye, seemingly headed away on business. But instead of clothes, he’s packed a murder kit to fulfill his dream: killing a woman! But Reed’s plan could not account for Jackie, the alluring and mysterious call girl who arrives at his room. When an unexpected incident occurs, Reed and Jackie find themselves in a pulsating game of cat-and-mouse. Has he been found out? Is this all just some strange game? Or are they falling in love? As the night progresses, Reed starts to lose control. Before the night is over, a feverish nightmare will unfold, and the pair will seal their bond in blood.

Nicolas Pesce was born 1990 in New York. He graduated from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts. He was directing popular music videos (Tei Shi and Show Me The Body) and video work for artists Snoop Dogg, Afrika Bambaataa and The Black Keys before he turned into making feature films. In 2013, Pesce developed an animated series starring Malcolm McDowell, J.K. Simmons, and Colin Quinn. His debut film THE EYES OF MY MOTHER premiered 2016 at Sundance Film Festival. PIERCING (2018) is his second feature film.
Filmography: The Eyes of My Mother (2016), Piercing (2018)

Contact
Memento Films International
Sata Cissokho
France
festival@memento-films.com
www.memento-films.com

Short before

BEST MAN

PIERCING


24.11.2018 22:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

USA 2017 82 Min. OF

von Nicolas Pesce

Drehbuch: Nicolas Pesce, Kamera: Zack Galler, Schnitt: Sofía Subercaseaux, Produktion: Borderline Films, Produzenten: Antonio Campos, Josh Mond, Jacob Wasserman, Schuyler Weiss, Darsteller: Mia Wasikowska, Christopher Abbott, Laia Costa

Horror-Komödie nach dem gleichnamigen Roman von Ryū Murakami. Geschäftsmann Reed küsst seine Frau mit dem gemeinsamen Baby auf dem Arm zum Abschied vor seiner Geschäftsreise. Doch in seinem Koffer befinden sich nicht Hemd und Anzug, sondern ein Mörder-Kit um endlich seinen Traum zu verwirklichen: Eine Frau töten. Doch er hat nicht mit den Eigenarten des von ihm gebuchten Callgirls gerechnet, das in seinem Hotelzimmer erscheint. Es beginnt ein mörderisches Katz-und-Maus-Spiel. Ist er entlarvt? Ist ist vielleicht sogar verliebt? Je weiter die Nacht voranschreitet, um so mehr verliert Reed die Kontrolle über das Geschehen. Doch am Ende wird das Band mit Blut besiegelt werden.

Nicolas Pesce wurde 1990 in New York geboren. Er absolvierte sein Studium an der Tisch School of the Arts der New York University. Er führte Regie bei populären Musikvideos (Tei Shi und Show Me The Body) und Videoarbeiten für die Künstler Snoop Dogg, Afrika Bambaataa und The Black Keys, bevor er zu Spielfilmen wurde. Im Jahr 2013 entwickelte Pesce eine Zeichentrickserie mit Malcolm McDowell, J. K. Simmons und Colin Quinn. Sein Debütfilm THE EYES OF MY MOTHER wurde 2016 beim Sundance Film Festival uraufgeführt. PIERCING (2018) ist sein zweiter Spielfilm.
Filmographie: Die Augen meiner Mutter (2016), Piercing (2018)

Kontakt
Memento Films International
Sata Cissokho
Frankreich
festival@memento-films.com
www.memento-films.com

Vorfilm

BEST MAN