ANNETTE

11/20/2021 07:30 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

France/Germany/Belgium 2020 139 min English original version with German subtitles
Local premiere

By Leos Carax,
Script: Leos Carax, Ron Mael, Russell Mael, DoP: Caroline Champetier, Editor: Nelly Quettier, Production: Barnstormer Productions, Producer: Nina Poretzky, Olivier Gauriat, Music: Ron Mael, Russell Mael, Cast: Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard, Simon Helberg, Devyn McDowell, Angèle, Natalia Lafourcade

“Ladies & Gentlemen, We now ask for your complete attention. If you want to sing, laugh, clap, cry, yawn, boo or fart, please, do it in your head, only in your head. You are now kindly requested to keep silent and to hold your breath until the very end of the show. Breathing will not be tolerated during the show. So, please take a deep, last breath right now.” Los Angeles, nowadays. Henry is a stand-up comedian with a fierce humor – Ann an internationally renowned opera singer. With the birth of their daughter, Annette, the marriage of the glamorous couple becomes fraught. While Henry takes care of the child, Ann becomes a famous star. After a dramatic turn, Annette, a mysterious girl, develops an exceptional destiny. The movie opens with a breathtaking sequence in oneshot driven by music from the famous band “Sparks”!

Leos Carax, born in 1960 in Suresnes, is the enfant terrible and the secret superstar of French cinema, known for his poetic style and his tortured depictions of love. After a few short films and work as a film critic, he won the “Prix de la jeunesse” in Cannes in 1984 with his first feature film BOY MEETS GIRL. His second feature film MAUVAIS SANG (1986) was shown at the Berlinale. He achieved international reputation with his melodrama THE LOVES OF PONT-NEUF (1991).

Filmography (selection): 1984 BOY MEETS GIRL, 1986 THE NIGHT IS YOUNG, 1991 THE LOVES OF PONT-NEUF, 1999 POLA X, 2012 HOLY MOTORS, 2021 ANNETTE

Awards: Award for Best Director and Cannes Soundtrack Award (Cannes International Film Festival, France 2021), Douglas Sirk Award (Hamburg Film Festival, Germany 2021)

Contact

Alamode Film
Dachauer Straße 233
80637 München
Deutschland
Tel: 089 – 17 99 92 0
info@alamodefilm.de
www.alamodefilm.de

ANNETTE

20.11.2021 19:30 – Caligari FilmBühne

Frankreich/Deutschland/Belgien 2020 139 Min. engl. OmdU
Rhein-Main-Premiere

Von Leos Carax,
Drehbuch: Leos Carax, Ron Mael, Russell Mael, Kamera: Caroline Champetier, Schnitt: Nelly Quettier, Produktion: Barnstormer Productions, Produzent: Nina Poretzky, Olivier Gauriat, Musik: Ron Mael, Russell Mael, Darsteller: Adam Driver, Marion Cotillard, Simon Helberg, Devyn McDowell, Angèle, Natalia Lafourcade

„Meine Damen und Herren, wir bitten Sie nun um Ihre volle Aufmerksamkeit. Wenn Sie singen, lachen, klatschen, weinen, gähnen, buhen oder furzen wollen, tun Sie das bitte in Ihrem Kopf, nur in Ihrem Kopf. Sie werden nun gebeten, still zu sein und den Atem bis zum Ende der Show anzuhalten. Atmen wird während der Show nicht geduldet. Bitte atmen Sie also jetzt tief ein und aus.“ Los Angeles, heutzutage: Henry ist ein Stand-up-Comedian mit einem grimmigen Humor, Ann eine international bekannte Opernsängerin. Mit der Geburt ihrer Tochter Annette gerät die Ehe des glamourösen Paares ins Wanken. Während Henry sich um das Kind kümmert, wird Ann ein berühmter Star. Nach einer dramatischen Wendung entwickelt Annette, ein geheimnisvolles Mädchen, ein außergewöhnliches Schicksal. Der Film beginnt mit einer atemberaubenden Oneshot-Sequenz, untermalt von der Musik der legendären Band „Sparks“!

Leos Carax, geboren 1960 in Suresnes ist das Enfant terrible und der heimliche Superstar des französischen Kinos, bekannt für seinen poetischen Stil und seine Liebesdramen. Nach einigen Kurzfilmen und seiner Arbeit als Filmkritiker gewann er 1984 mit seinem ersten Langfilm BOY MEETS GIRL in Cannes den Prix de la jeunesse. Der zweite Spielfilm DIE NACHT IST JUNG (1986) wurde auf der Berlinale gezeigt. International bekannt wurde er mit seinem Melodram DIE LIEBENDEN VON PONT-NEUF (1991).

Filmografie (Auswahl): 1984 BOY MEETS GIRL, 1986 DIE NACHT IST JUNG, 1991 DIE LIEBENDEN VON PONT-NEUF, 1999 POLA X, 2012 HOLY MOTORS, 2021 ANNETTE

Auszeichnungen: Regiepreis und „Cannes Soundtrack Award“ (Internationale Filmfestspiele von Cannes, Frankreich 2021), Douglas-Sirk-Preis (Filmfest Hamburg 2021)

Kontakt

Alamode Film
Dachauer Straße 233
80637 München
Deutschland
Tel: 089 – 17 99 92 0
info@alamodefilm.de
www.alamodefilm.de