CELTS

11/19/2021 10:00 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

Serbia 2021 106 min Serbian original version with English subtitles
Local premiere

Script: Milica Tomović, Tanja Šljivar, DoP: Dalibor Tonković, Editor: Jelena Maksimović, Production: EED Productions, Producer: Vladimir Vasiljević, Cast: Dubravka Duda Kovjanić, Stefan Trifunović, Katarina Dimić, Anja Dordević, Olga Odanović, Konstantin Ilin

Tired of replacing almonds with walnuts, butter with margarine, sex with masturbation, Marijana looks for something real. In Belgrade, 1993 Marijana throws a sleepover party for her daughter’s eighth birthday, with family and fellow parents attending. Grabbing the rare opportunity when their children are kept entertained in the other room, the parents open a few bottles in the kitchen and enjoy their reunion. Marijana suddenly realizes that she longs for more than a bunch of drunken guests and an inattentive husband, so she sets out to discover the thrills the night has to offer. She sneaks out of the house strolling around the empty streets, seeking genuine experiences instead of mere substitutes. While she reaches an orgasm and smokes a cigarette with a stranger, the party slowly disperses – just like Yugoslavia, the country Marijana and her friends were all born in.

Milica Tomović, born in Yugoslavia in 1986, graduated from the Academy Of Dramatic Arts in Belgrade/Serbia in 2011 with the omnibus film OCTOBER, which she had made together with her classmates. The film was shown in Cottbus, Trieste, and Sofia, among others. In 2016, her short film TRANSITION had its international premiere at the Locarno Film Festival and won several prizes afterwards. In 2018, she directed five episodes of “Morning Changes Everything”, a successful Serbian TV series. In 2021, she finished her feature film CELTS.

Filmography (selection): 2016 TRANSITION (short film), 2021 CELTS

Awards (selection): Audience Award (Taipei Film Festival, Taiwan 2021), “Heart of Sarajevo” Award for Best Director (Sarajevo Film Festival, Bosnia and Herzegovina 2021)

Contact

m-appeal
Prinzessinnenstraße 16
10969 Berlin
Germany
Phone: +49 30 61507505
sales@m-appeal.com
www.m-appeal.com

Short before

O

CELTS

19.11.2021 22:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Serbien 2021 106 Min. OmeU
Rhein-Main-Premiere

Drehbuch: Milica Tomović, Tanja Šljivar, Kamera: Dalibor Tonković, Schnitt: Jelena Maksimović, Produktion: EED Productions, Produzent: Vladimir Vasiljević, Darsteller: Dubravka Duda Kovjanić, Stefan Trifunović, Katarina Dimić, Anja Dordević, Olga Odanović, Konstantin Ilin

Marijana ist es leid, Mandeln durch Walnüsse, Butter durch Margarine und Sex durch Selbstbefriedigung zu ersetzen. Sie sucht nach etwas Echtem. Belgrad 1993: Marijana veranstaltet zum achten Geburtstag ihrer Tochter eine Übernachtungsparty, zu der auch Familie und Freunde eingeladen sind. Während die Kinder im Nebenzimmer beschäftigt sind, nutzen die Eltern die seltene Gelegenheit, öffnen in der Küche schon ein paar Flaschen und feiern ihr Wiedersehen. Marijana aber sehnt sich nach mehr als einem Haufen betrunkener Gäste und einem langweiligen Ehemann. Sie schleicht sich aus dem Haus, schlendert durch die leeren Straßen – auf der Suche nach echten Erlebnissen statt dem täglichen Einerlei. Während sie mit einem Fremden eine Zigarette raucht und mit ihm Sex hat, löst sich die Party zuhause langsam auf – genau wie Jugoslawien, das Land, in dem Marijana und ihre Freunde geboren wurden.

Milica Tomović, geboren 1986 in Jugoslawien, machte 2011 ihren Abschluss an der Akademie der dramatischen Künste in Belgrad/Serbien mit dem Omnibusfilm OKTOBER, den sie zusammen mit ihren Kommilitonen gedreht hatte. Der Film wurde unter anderem in Cottbus, Triest und Sofia gezeigt. 2016 hatte ihr später mehrfach preisgekrönter Kurzfilm TRANSITION seine internationale Premiere auf dem Locarno Film Festival. 2018 führte sie Regie bei fünf Episoden der serbischen Fernsehserie „Morning Changes Everything“. Im Jahr 2021 stellte sie ihren Spielfilm CELTS fertig.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2016 TRANSITION (Kurzfilm), 2021 CELTS

Auszeichnungen (Auswahl): Publikumspreis (Taipei Film Festival, Taiwan 2021), „Heart of Sarajevo“ Award für die beste Regie (Sarajevo Film Festival, Bosnien und Herzegowina 2021)

Kontakt

m-appeal
Prinzessinnenstraße 16
10969 Berlin
Deutschland
Telefon: +49 30 61507505
sales@m-appeal.com
www.m-appeal.com

Vorfilm

O