FABIANA


11/17/2019 05:30 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater
11/21/2019 08:15 pm – Pupille Kino an der Uni Frankfurt e.V.

Brazil 2018 89 min Portugese original version with German and English subtitles
German premiere

by Brunna Laboissière

Script & DoP: Brunna Laboissière, Editors: Bruna Carvalho Almeida, Brunna Laboissière, Producers: Brunna Laboissière, Fernando Pereira dos Santos, Production: Artemísia Filmes, with: Fabiana Camila Ferreira, Priscila Cardoso

A cigarette dangling casually from her lip, she traverses the vast country day and night: Fabiana, trans woman and trucker. 30 years behind the wheel of a 30-tonner have left her callous, but not without passion and a certain levity, especially when happily reminiscing about all her encounters over the decades. For instance, with a young hitchhiker, director Brunna Laboissière. One day the laid-back trucker picked her up and they drove off together across Brazil, marking the beginning of a friendship and the birth of a film idea, ultimately resulting in FABIANA – culled from countless hours spent together on the road up to their final tour.

“A personal, witty, bitter-sweet portrait, full of energy and entertaining dialogue.” (Amos Borchert, curator of the “Focus Brazil” section)

More information: www.fabianafilme.com

Brunna Laboissière is a Brazilian director of documentaries. In 2018, she finished her first documentary feature film: FABIANA, working as director, screenwriter and producer. She started her career in cinema working in short movies as a producer assistant and photographer. In 2016, she founded the production company Artemísia Filmes focused on independent and author cinema. She graduated in Architecture and Urbanism from the University of São Paulo/Brazil.

Awards (selection): Audience Award (Olhar de Cinema, Brazil 2018), Best Film Award at Cachoeira Competition (Panorama Festival, Brazil 2018), Best Documentary Award (For Rainbow Festival, Brazil 2018)

Contact
ZAG
Eduardo Garretto Cerqueira
Brazil
skype: edugarretto
eduardo@zagfilm.com.br
www.zagfilm.com.br

FABIANA


17.11.2019 17:30 – Murnau-Filmtheater
21.11.2019 20:15 – Pupille Kino an der Uni Frankfurt e.V.

Brasilien 2018 89 Min. Omd+eU
Deutschland-Premiere

von Brunna Laboissière

Drehbuch & Kamera: Brunna Laboissière, Schnitt: Bruna Carvalho Almeida, Brunna Laboissière, Produzenten: Brunna Laboissière, Fernando Pereira dos Santos, Produktion: Artemísia Filmes, mit: Fabiana Camila Ferreira, Priscila Cardoso

Die Kippe lässig in den Mundwinkeln fährt sie bei Tag und bei Nacht durch dieses weite Land: Fabiana, Transfrau und Truckerin. Nach 30 Jahren 30-Tonner merkt man ihr die Abgebrühtheit an, aber da ist auch noch immer eine besondere Leichtigkeit und Leidenschaft. Wenn sie schwärmt von ihren Beziehungen und Begegnungen während all dieser Zeit. Eine von ihnen war eine junge Tramperin: Regisseurin Brunna Laboissière. Eines Tages sammelten die lässigen Mundwinkel sie auf, und sie fuhren gemeinsam durch Brasilien. Es entstand eine Freundschaft, eine Filmidee und am Ende FABIANA – aus unzähligen Stunden Material gemeinsamer Touren, bis schließlich die letzte ansteht.

„Ein persönliches, wortwitziges, bittersüßes Porträt, voller Energie und unterhaltsamer Dialoge.“ (Amos Borchert, Kurator der Reihe „Fokus Brasilien“)

Weitere Informationen: www.fabianafilme.com

Brunna Laboissière studierte an der Universität São Paulo/Brasilien Architektur und Städtebau. Sie begann ihre künstlerische Karriere als Produktionsassistentin und Fotografin. Im Jahr 2016 gründete sie die Produktionsfirma Artemísia Filmes, die sich auf Independent-Produktionen und Autorenkino spezialisiert hat. 2018 stellt sie als Regisseurin, Drehbuchautorin und Produzentin FABIANA fertig, ihren ersten abendfüllenden Dokumentarfilm.

Auszeichnungen (Auswahl): Publikumspreis (Olhar de Cinema, Brasilien 2018), Peis für den besten Film beim Cachoeira-Wettbewerb (Panorama Festival, Brasilien 2018), Preis für den besten Dokumentarfilm (For Rainbow Festival, Brasilien 2018)

Kontakt
ZAG
Eduardo Garretto Cerqueira
Brasilien
skype: edugarretto
eduardo@zagfilm.com.br
www.zagfilm.com.br