GRETA


11/16/2019 05:30 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater
11/28/2019 08:00 pm – Orfeos Erben

Brazil 2019 97 min Portuguese original version with German and English subtitles

by Armando Praça

Script: Armando Praça, DoP: Ivo Lopes Araújo, Editor: Karen Harley, Producers: Nara Aragão, Maurício Macêdo, Armando Praça, Production: Segredo Filmes, Moçambique Audiovisual, Carnaval Filmes, Cast: Marco Nanini, Denise Weinberg, Demick Lopes, Gretta Sttar, Robério Diógenes

Nurse Pedro has a problem: he desperately needs to find a free bed for his sick girlfriend Daniela. So he helps young Jean to escape from a room guarded by police and hides him in his apartment. Soon, the two get closer. During sex, Jean calls his saviour Greta, after the brightest movie star of them all. Alas, the potential that first gives rise to tenderness soon takes a turn towards co-dependency.

“Armando Praça’s film tells of aging with great empathy. Of what it does to the body, to expectations, to desire. His Greta Garbo is a pudgy, withered man, played with enormous abandon by comedy legend Marco Nanini.” (Amos Borchert, curator of the “Focus Brazil” section)

More information: https://m-appeal.com/catalogue/greta

Armando Praça is a Brazilian sociologist and filmmaker born in 1978 in Aracati/Ceará. He has worked as assistant director, screenwriter and acting coach with reknown filmmakers in Brazil such as Marcelo Gomes, Karim Aïnouz, Márcia Faria, Sérgio Rezende, Halder Gomes and Rosemberg Cariry. His short- and medium-length films include THE BIONIC WOMAN (exhibited at the Clermont Ferrand Short Film Festival) and LOVE OF THE CLOWN. GRETA is his first feature film. Praça is currently preparing to shoot his second film, FORTALEZA HOTEL.

Contact
m-appeal
Magdalena Banasik
Germany
films@m-appeal.com
www.m-appeal.com

GRETA


16.11.2019 17:30 – Murnau-Filmtheater
28.11.2019 20:00 – Orfeos Erben

Brasilien 2019 97 Min. Omd+eU

von Armando Praça

Drehbuch: Armando Praça, Kamera: Ivo Lopes Araújo, Schnitt: Karen Harley, Produzenten: Nara Aragão, Maurício Macêdo, Armando Praça, Produktion: Segredo Filmes, Moçambique Audiovisual, Carnaval Filmes, Darsteller: Marco Nanini, Denise Weinberg, Demick Lopes, Gretta Sttar, Robério Diógenes

Krankenpfleger Pedro hat ein Problem: Er braucht dringend ein Bett für seine erkrankte Freundin Daniela. Also verhilft er dem jungen, unter Polizeiaufsicht stehenden Jean zur Flucht und versteckt ihn in seinem Apartment. Beide kommen sich näher. Beim Sex nennt Jean seinen Retter Greta, nach dem hellsten aller Filmsterne. Doch die Möglichkeiten, die zu Zärtlichkeiten werden, führen alsbald zu Abhängigkeiten.

„Armando Praças Film erzählt einfühlsam vom Altern. Davon, was es mit dem Körper macht, den Erwartungen, dem Begehren. Seine Greta Garbo ist ein dicklicher, welker Mann, mit enormer Hingabe gespielt von Komödienlegende Marco Nanini.“ (Amos Borchert, Kurator der Reihe „Fokus Brasilien“)

Weitere Informationen: https://m-appeal.com/catalogue/greta

Armando Praça wurde 1978 in Aracati/Ceará geboren und ist ein brasilianischer Soziologe und Filmemacher. Er hat als Regieassistent, Drehbuchautor und Schauspiellehrer mit namhaften Filmemachern in Brasilien gearbeitet wie Marcelo Gomes, Karim Aïnouz, Márcia Faria, Sérgio Rezende, Halder Gomes und Rosemberg Cariry. Zu seinen kurzen und mittellangen Filmen gehören THE BIONIC WOMAN (Clermont Ferrand Short Film Festival) und LOVE OF THE CLOWN. GRETA ist sein erster Spielfilm. Praça bereitet sich derzeit auf die Dreharbeiten für seinen zweiten Langfilm vor: FORTALEZA HOTEL.

Kontakt
m-appeal
Magdalena Banasik
Deutschland
films@m-appeal.com
www.m-appeal.com