BAD TALES [FAVOLACCE]

11/13/2020 07:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne
11/13/2020 10:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne
11/17/2020 08:15 pm – programmkino rex

Italy/Switzerland 2020 98 min Italian original version with German and English subtitles

by Damiano and Fabio D’Innocenzo

Script: Damiano und Fabio D’Innocenzo, DoP: Paolo Carnera, Editor: Esmeralda Calabria, Production: Pepito Produzioni, Producers: Agostino and Giuseppe Saccà, Cast: Elio Germano, Barbara Chichiarelli, Lino Musella, Gabriel Montesi, Max Malatesta, Tommaso di Cola

From a distance, the families seem normal, but it’s an illusion: in the houses, courtyards and gardens, silence shrouds the subtle sadism of the fathers, the passivity of the mothers and the guilty indifference of adults. But it’s the desperation and repressed rage of the children that will explode and cut through this grotesque facade, with devastating consequences for the entire community.

“Brothers Fabio and Damiano D’Innocenzo construct scenes with serious dramatic force and maintain a broad approach of knowing dispassion. They marry the specificities of Rome’s urban sprawl to the suburb-scapes of the great American tradition.” (www.theupcoming.co.uk)

More information

The D’Innocenzo brothers were born in Rome in 1988 and then followed their father who brought them to live between Lavinio, Neptune and Anzio. The two young filmmakers reached their goals as self-taught, without specific study. Their debut film, BOYS CRY, was presented at the Berlinale 2018 in the “Panorama” section and received several awards. In 2019, they published their first collection of poems “Mia madre è un’arma (“My mother is a weapon”). BAD TALES is their second feature film, and Fabio and Damiano D’Innocenzo are close to publish their picture book “Night pharmacy”.

Filmography: 2018 BOYS CRY, 2020 BAD TALES

Awards (selection): Silver Bear for Best Screenplay (Berlin International Film Festival, Germany 2020)

Contact
Filmperlen
Claudia Oettrich
Germany
info@filmperlen.com
www.filmperlen.com

BAD TALES [FAVOLACCE]

13.11.2020 19:00 – Caligari FilmBühne
13.11.2020 22:00 – Caligari FilmBühne
17.11.2020 20:15 – programmkino rex

Italien/Schweiz 2020 98 Min. ital. Omd+eU

von Damiano und Fabio D’Innocenzo

Drehbuch: Damiano und Fabio D’Innocenzo, Kamera: Paolo Carnera, Schnitt: Esmeralda Calabria, Produktion: Pepito Produzioni, Produzenten: Agostino und Giuseppe Saccà, Darsteller: Elio Germano, Barbara Chichiarelli, Lino Musella, Gabriel Montesi, Max Malatesta, Tommaso di Cola

Bei brutaler Sommerhitze lassen im Speckgürtel von Rom einige Familien ihren angestauten Aggressionen und ihrem Sadismus langsam, aber sicher freien Lauf. Kurzweilig und böse befeuert diese bittere Sozialgroteske durch ihre Andeutungen und Auslassungen das flaue Gefühl im Magen umso mehr. Willkommen in der Vorstadthölle, irgendwo zwischen BLUE VELVET und DOGTOOTH. Ausgezeichnet mit dem Drehbuchpreis der diesjährigen Berlinale.

„FAVOLACCE, das Märchen vom Ausbruch der Genervten, ist bislang einer der stärksten Filme im Wettbewerb.“ (https://taz.de)

Weitere Informationen

Die Brüder D’Innocenzo wurden 1988 in Rom geboren und folgten dann ihrem Vater nach Lavinio, Neptun und Anzio. Die beiden jungen Filmemacher erreichten ihre Ziele als Autodidakten, ohne spezifisches Studium. Ihr Debütfilm BOYS CRY wurde bei der Berlinale 2018 in der Sektion „Panorama“ gezeigt und mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Im Jahr 2019 veröffentlichten sie ihren ersten Gedichtband „Mia madre è un’arma“ („Meine Mutter ist eine Waffe“). BAD TALES ist ihr zweiter Langfilm, und Fabio und Damiano D’Innocenzo stehen kurz vor der Veröffentlichung ihres Bilderbuchs „Night pharmacy“.

Filmografie: 2018 BOYS CRY, 2020 BAD TALES

Auszeichnungen (Auswahl): Silberner Bär für das beste Drehbuch (Internationale Filmfestspiele Berlin 2020)

Kontakt
Filmperlen
Claudia Oettrich
Deutschland
info@filmperlen.com
www.filmperlen.com