SELFIE

11/18/2020 05:30 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

France/Italy 2019 78 min Italian original version with German and English subtitles

by Agostino Ferrente

Script: Agostino Ferrente, DoP: Alessandro Antonelli, Pietro Orlando, Editors: Letizia Caudullo, Chiara Russo, Production: Magneto,,Arte France, Producers: Marc Berdugo, Barbara Conforti, with: Alessandro Antonelli, Pietro Orlando

Pietro and Alessandro are mourning Davide, who was shot by a cop. Alongside filmmaker Agostino Ferrente, the adolescents create a memorial to their loss, their friendship and their connection to the people of Neapolitan Traiano. The result is an ironic, self-aware film-selfie, in which hyper-masculine posturing both lives and agitates. A potent counter-narrative to Mafia romanticism and tabloid journalism.

“The reason that SELFIE makes such an impression, however, is that it doesn’t only focus on all the bad or hopeless things that surround the boys. Their smartphones are also there for their silliness, their mischief, their boredom and their genuine acts of friendship.” (www.hollywoodreporter.com)

More information

Agostino Ferrente is a director, producer and artistic director. Before becoming involved in cinema, he was an editorial coordinator for magazines and news programs. After gaining a degree in the DAMS in Bologna/Italy he directed short films and music videos. In 2001, he co-founded the group “Apollo 11” in Rome, which saved the historical Apollo cinema theatre and turned it into one of the liveliest cultural centres in Italy’s capital. He is currently working on his first non-documentary feature film.

Filmography (selection): 2006 L’ORCHESTRA DI PIAZZA VITTORIO, 2013 LE COSE BELLE, 2019 SELFIE

Awards (selection): BGL BNP Paribas Documentary Award (Luxembourg City Filmfest 2019), Goyang Documentary Award (EBS EIDF Seoul, South Korea 2019)


Contact
Deckert Distribution
Hanne Biermann
Germany
hanne@deckert-distribution.com
https://deckert-distribution.com

SELFIE

18.11.2020 17:30 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Frankreich/Italien 2019 78 Min. ital. Omd+eU

von Agostino Ferrente

Drehbuch: Agostino Ferrente, Kamera: Alessandro Antonelli, Pietro Orlando, Schnitt: Letizia Caudullo, Chiara Russo, Produktion: Magneto,,Arte France, Produzenten: Marc Berdugo, Barbara Conforti, mit: Alessandro Antonelli, Pietro Orlando

Pietro und Alessandro trauern um Davide, der von einem Polizisten erschossen wurde. Ihrem Verlust, ihrer Freundschaft und ihrer Verbundenheit zu den Menschen im neapolitanischen Traiano setzen die Jugendlichen gemeinsam mit Filmemacher Agostino Ferrente ein Denkmal. Entstanden ist ein selbstironisches Film-Selfie, in dem die hypermaskuline Pose zugleich lebt und agitiert. Eine Gegenerzählung zu Mafia-Romantik und reißerischer Boulevardpresse.

„Minutenlanger Applaus für SELFIE von Agostino Ferrente. Dessen Film über zwei neapolitanische Jugendliche ist ein gelungenes Experiment und zudem ein außergewöhnliches soziologisches Dokument.“ (www.goethe.de)

Weitere Informationen

Agostino Ferrente ist Regisseur, Produzent und künstlerischer Leiter. Bevor er sich dem Kino widmete, war er redaktioneller Koordinator für Zeitschriften und Nachrichtensendungen. Nach seinem Studium an der DAMS in Bologna/Italien führte er Regie bei Kurzfilmen und Musikvideos. Im Jahr 2001 war er Mitbegründer der Gruppe „Apollo 11“, die das historische Apollo-Kinotheater rettete und in eines der lebendigsten Kulturzentren Roms verwandelte. Derzeit arbeitet er an seinem ersten Spielfilm.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2006 L’ORCHESTRA DI PIAZZA VITTORIO, 2013 LE COSE BELLE, 2019 SELFIE

Auszeichnungen (Auswahl): Dokumentarfilmpreis von BGL BNP Paribas (Luxembourg City Filmfest 2019), Goyang-Dokumentarfilmpreis (EBS EIDF Seoul, Südkorea 2019)


Kontakt
Deckert Distribution
Hanne Biermann
Deutschland
hanne@deckert-distribution.com
https://deckert-distribution.com