ATLANTIS

11/17/2020 05:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

Ukraine 2019 108 min Ukranian original version with German and English subtitles

by Valentyn Vasyanovych

Script: Valentyn Vasyanovych, DoP: Valentyn Vasyanovych, Editor: Valentyn Vasyanovych, Production: Studio Garmata Film, Producers: Valentyn Vasyanovych, Vladimir Yatsenko, Iya Myslytska, Cast: Andriy Rymaruk, Liudmyla Bileka, Vasyl Antoniak

MAD MAX meets STALKER: Eastern Ukraine faces the consequences of war, pollution and the extraction of mineral resources. Amid this hellscape lives Serhii alone in his broken-down home. When the steel foundry where he works closes, he thinks about finally leaving the “zone”. Then an encounter with Katya, a volunteer working for the “Black Tulip” NGO, changes his way of looking at life.

More information

Valentyn Vasyanovych, born in Zhytomyr/Ukraine in 1971, studied cinematography and documentary filmmaking at the Kyiv National Karpenko-Kary University of Theatre, Cinema and Television, and film directing at the Wajda School & Studio in Warsaw/Poland. His first short documentary AGAINST THE SUN received several awards at international film festivals. In 2014, Vasyanovych worked as a producer and director of photography for Myroslav Slaboshpytskyi’s THE TRIBE, which became one of the biggest international successes of Ukrainian film in the 21st century so far.

Filmography (selection): 2004 AGAINST THE SUN (short film), 2013 KREDENS, 2014 CREPUSCULE, 2017 RIVEN CHORNOHO, 2019 ATLANTIS

Contact
Best Friend Forever
Martin Gondre
Belgium
martin@bff.be
www.bff.be

ATLANTIS

17.11.2020 17:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

Ukraine 2019 108 Min. Omd+eU

von Valentyn Vasyanovych

Drehbuch: Valentyn Vasyanovych, Kamera: Valentyn Vasyanovych, Schnitt: Valentyn Vasyanovych, Produktion: Studio Garmata Film, Produzenten: Valentyn Vasyanovych, Vladimir Yatsenko, Iya Myslytska, Darsteller: Andriy Rymaruk, Liudmyla Bileka, Vasyl Antoniak

MAD MAX meets STALKER: In der Ostukraine der nahen Zukunft haben die Folgen von Krieg, Industrie und Ausbeutung von Bodenschätzen menschliches Leben unmöglich gemacht. Hier wohnt Serhii alleine in seiner kaputten Wohnung. Als das Stahlwerk schließt, in dem Serhii arbeitet, überlegt er, die „Zone“ zu verlassen, doch die Begegnung mit Katya, einer ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeiterin der Nichtregierungsorganisation „Schwarze Tulpe“, ändert seine Perspektive radikal.

Weitere Informationen

Valentyn Vasyanovych, geboren 1971 in Zhytomyr/Ukraine, studierte Kamera und Dokumentarfilm an der Nationalen Universität Karpenko-Kary für Theater, Kino und Fernsehen in Kiew sowie Filmregie an der Wajda School & Studio in Warschau/Polen. Bereits sein erster Kurz-Dokumentarfilm AGAINST THE SUN von 2004 erhielt auf internationalen Filmfestivals diverse Auszeichnungen. 2014 arbeitete Vasyanovych als Produzent und Kameramann für Myroslav Slaboshpytskyis THE TRIBE, der als einer der bisher erfolgreichsten ukrainischen Filme des 21. Jahrhunderts gilt.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2004 AGAINST THE SUN (Kurzfilm), 2013 KREDENS, 2014 CREPUSCULE, 2017 RIVEN CHORNOHO, 2019 ATLANTIS

Kontakt
Best Friend Forever
Martin Gondre
Belgien
martin@bff.be
www.bff.be