LESSONS OF LOVE [LEKCJA MIŁOŚCI]

11/14/2020 03:00 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

Poland 2019 75 min Polish original version with German and English subtitles

by Małgorzata Goliszewska and Kasia Mateja

Script: Małgorzata Goliszewska, Anna Stylińska, DoP: Tymon Tykwiński, Mateusz Czuchnowski, Kasia Mateja, Editor: Alan Zejer, Production: Widok Films, Producer: Anna Stylińska

69-year-old Jola has feld from her husband in Italy and remembers her teenage-years: how she married the man who got her pregnant, swore to care for him “in good times and in bad”, raised her six children and put up with punches. And now? Sprinkled with wonderful analogies, as well as a pinch of humour, the documentary tells of one woman’s self-emancipation and the need for intimacy and connection.

More information

Małgorzata Goliszewska: The documentary filmmaker studied at the Wajda School & Studio in 2012. She received her Master’s Degree in Multimedia Art and worked at the Academy of Fine Arts in Szczecin/Poland in the Experimental Film Department. She often combines documentary and contemporary art in her work. To date, she made several short films, including THIS TYPE OF BIRDS, which has been shown at many international festivals like the International Documentary Film Festival Amsterdam.

Kasia Mateja: A filmmaker and photographer, graduate of Edinburgh College of Art in Scotland from the faculty of Film and TV, she has worked as a director, cinematographer, editor, sound technician and producer. She has made short documentaries and experimental films in Scotland, Ireland, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru and Mongolia. Her documentary SILENCE ON THE WAY TO THE REINDEER PEOPLE won awards at festivals worldwide.

Contact
Autlook Filmsales
Stephanie Fuchs
Austria
stephanie@autlookfilms.com
www.autlookfilms.com

LESSONS OF LOVE [LEKCJA MIŁOŚCI]

14.11.2020 15:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Polen 2019 75 Min. Omd+eU

von Małgorzata Goliszewska und Kasia Mateja

Drehbuch: Małgorzata Goliszewska, Anna Stylińska, Kamera: Tymon Tykwiński, Mateusz Czuchnowski, Kasia Mateja, Schnitt: Alan Zejer, Produktion: Widok Films, Produzentin: Anna Stylińska

Nachdem Jola vor ihrem Mann aus Italien geflüchtet ist, erinnert sie sich an die Jugendjahre: Sie heiratete damals den Mann, von dem sie schwanger war, schwor „In guten wie in schlechten Tagen“, zog ihre sechs Kinder groß und ertrug zahlreiche Demütigungen. Doch was nun, mit 69 Jahren? Mit eleganten Analogien und Humor erzählt der Dokumentarfilm in sanften Bildern von der Emanzipation dieser Frau und deren Bedürfnis nach Nähe und Verbundenheit.

Weitere Informationen

Małgorzata Goliszewska: Die Dokumentarfilmerin absolvierte 2012 die Wajda School & Studio. Sie erwarb ihren Master in Multimedia Art und arbeitete an der Akademie der bildenden Künste in Stettin/Polen in der Abteilung für Experimentalfilm. Häufig kombiniert sie in ihren Arbeiten Dokumentarfilm und zeitgenössische Kunst. Sie drehte mehrere Kurzfilme, darunter THIS TYPE OF BIRDS, der auf vielen internationalen Festivals, wie auf dem Internationalen Dokumentarfilmfestival Amsterdam gezeigt wurde.

Kasia Mateja: Die Filmemacherin und Fotografin absolvierte die Fakultät für Film und Fernsehen des Edinburgh College of Art in Schottland an der Fakultät für Film und Fernsehen. Sie hat als Regisseurin, Kamerafrau, Cutterin, Tontechnikerin und Produzentin gearbeitet und drehte dokumentarische und experimentelle Filme in Schottland, Irland, Argentinien, Bolivien, Peru und der Mongolei. Ihr Dokumentarfilm SILENCE ON THE WAY TO THE REINDEER PEOPLE wurde auf Festivals weltweit ausgezeichnet.

Kontakt
Autlook Filmsales
Stephanie Fuchs
Österreich
stephanie@autlookfilms.com
www.autlookfilms.com