ROUNDS [V KRAG]

11/14/2020 08:00 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

Bulgaria/Serbia/France 2019 106 min Bulgarian original version with German and English subtitles
German premiere

by Stephan Komandarev

Script: Simeon Ventsislavov, Stephan Komandarev, DoP: Vesselin Hristov, Editor: Nina Altaparmakova, Production: Argo Film, SEE Film PRO, Producers: Stephan Komandarev, Katya Trichkova, Cast: Ivan Barnev, Assen Blatechki, Stoyan Doychev, Vassil Vassilev, Irini Jambonas

One night in Sofia, three police cars on patrol. Between suicidal husbands, wandering dementia patients, human traffickers and arguments about the communist past and European present, it’s no wonder a corpse might get heaved into the next precinct’s jurisdiction – there’s enough paperwork as it is. ROUNDS, winner of goEast 2020, paints a milieu portrait that lay claim to relevance beyond the confines of Bulgarian society.

More information

Stephan Komandarev, born in Sofia/Bulgaria in 1966, graduated with a degree in film and TV directing from the New Bulgarian University in 1999. His film THE WORLD IS BIG AND SALVATION LURKS AROUND THE CORNER was the first Bulgarian film shortlisted for the Academy Award for Best Foreign Language Film in 2010. His feature film DIRECTIONS was in the official section at the Cannes International Film Festival in 2017. He is a member of the Bulgarian Film Directors’ Association and the Bulgarian Film Producers’ Association, as well as a member of the European Film Academy. In 2003 and 2004, he won the goEast Documentary Award.

Filmography (selection): 2000 DOGS’ HOME, 2008 THE WORLD IS BIG AND SALVATION LURKS AROUND THE CORNER, 2014 JUDGMENT, 2017 DIRECTIONS, 2019 ROUNDS

Contact
Beta Cinema
Cosima Finkbeiner
Germany
cosima.finkbeiner@betacinema.com
www.betacinema.com

ROUNDS [V KRAG]

14.11.2020 20:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Bulgarien/Serbien/Frankreich 2019 106 Min. bulgar. Omd+eU
Deutschland-Premiere

von Stephan Komandarev

Drehbuch: Simeon Ventsislavov, Stephan Komandarev, Kamera: Vesselin Hristov, Schnitt: Nina Altaparmakova, Produktion: Argo Film, SEE Film PRO, Produzenten: Stephan Komandarev, Katya Trichkova, Darsteller: Ivan Barnev, Assen Blatechki, Stoyan Doychev, Vassil Vassilev, Irini Jambonas

Drei Polizeistreifen, eine Nacht in Sofia: Zwischen selbstmordgefährdeten Ehemännern, entlaufenen Demenzkranken, Menschenschmuggel und Streitgesprächen über kommunistische Vergangenheit und europäische Gegenwart wird auch schon mal eine Leiche ein paar Meter weiter in den nächsten Bezirk gehievt: Denn wer will schon den Papierkram haben? AUF STREIFE, Gewinner der goldenen Lilie 2020, zeichnet ein Sittenbild, das über die bulgarische Gesellschaft hinaus Relevanz erlangt.

Weitere Informationen

Stephan Komandarev, geboren 1966 in Sofia/Bulgarien, machte seinen Abschluss an der Neuen Bulgarischen Universität im Bereich Film & Fernsehregie im Jahr 1999. Sein Film DIE WELT IST GROSS UND RETTUNG LAUERT ÜBERALL war der erste bulgarische Film, der es 2010 in die Oscar-Vorauswahl für den besten ausländischen Film schaffte. Sein Spielfilm DIRECTIONS – GESCHICHTEN EINER NACHT lief 2017 in der offiziellen Sektion der Internationalen Filmfestspiele von Cannes. Er ist Mitglied des bulgarischen Verbandes der Filmregisseur(e)/-innen, im Verband der bulgarischen Filmproduzent(en)/-innen sowie Mitglied der Europäischen Filmakademie. 2003 und 2004 gewann er den goEast-Dokumentarfilmpreis.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2000 DOGS’ HOME, 2008 THE WORLD IS BIG AND SALVATION LURKS AROUND THE CORNER, 2014 JUDGMENT, 2017 DIRECTIONS, 2019 ROUNDS

Kontakt
Beta Cinema
Cosima Finkbeiner
Deutschland
cosima.finkbeiner@betacinema.com
www.betacinema.com