SERVANTS [SLUŽOBNÍCI]

11/17/2020 08:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

Slovakia/Romania/Czech Republic/Ireland 2020 80 min Slovak original version with German and English subtitles

by Ivan Ostrochovský

Script: Marek Leščák, Ivan Ostrochovský, Rebecca Lenkiewicz, DoP: Juraj Chlpík, Editor: Jan Daňhel, Martin Malo, Maroš Šlapeta, Production: Punkchart Films, Producers: Ivan Ostrochovský, Katarína Tomková, Albert Malinovský, Cast: Samuel Skyva, Samuel Polakovič, Vlad Ivanov, Vladimír Strnisko, Milan Mikulčík

The year is 1980: a monastery in Czechoslovakia. The Prague Spring is a distant memory. The catholic church is controlled by “Pacem in Terris”, a regime-sponsored organisation and forced to collaborate with the Czechoslovak government. Ostrochovský is composing these real-life events in astonishing black-and-white. A radical work, realised in a spectacularly uncompromising manner.

More information

Ivan Ostrochovský, born in 1972 in Žilina/Slovakia, studied documentary filmmaking at the Academy of Performing Arts in Bratislava/Slovakia and the Academy of Arts in Banská Bystrica/Slovakia. Since then, he has directed a few fiction short films and several short and feature-length documentaries, including the award-winning documentary VELVET TERRORISTS, which was shown at goEast in the Beyond Belonging section in 2014. In addition, he is a co-owner and producer at Sentimentalfilm and Punkchart Films.

Filmography (selection): 2013 VELVET TERRORISTS, 2015 GOAT, 2020 SERVANTS

Contact
Loco Films
Rose Vives
France
international@loco-films.com
www.loco-films.com

SERVANTS [SLUŽOBNÍCI]

17.11.2020 20:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

Slowakei/Rumänien/Tschechische Republik/Irland 2020 80 Min. slowak. Omd+eU

von Ivan Ostrochovský

Drehbuch: Marek Leščák, Ivan Ostrochovský, Rebecca Lenkiewicz, Kamera: Juraj Chlpík, Schnitt: Jan Daňhel, Martin Malo, Maroš Šlapeta, Produktion: Punkchart Films, Produzenten: Ivan Ostrochovský, Katarína Tomková, Albert Malinovský, Darsteller: Samuel Skyva, Samuel Polakovič, Vlad Ivanov, Vladimír Strnisko, Milan Mikulčík

1980: ein Kloster in der Tschechoslowakei. Der Prager Frühling ist weit entfernt. Die katholische Kirche wird durch die Organisation „Pacem in Terris“ kontrolliert und zur Kollaboration mit der tschechoslowakischen Regierung gezwungen. Ostrochovský verarbeitet in durchkomponiertem Schwarz-Weiß wahre Begebenheiten in einem überwältigenden Neo-Noir-Thriller. Ein radikales Werk, spektakulär konsequent umgesetzt.

Weitere Informationen

Ivan Ostrochovský, geboren 1972 in Žilina in der heutigen Slowakei, studierte Dokumentarfilm an der Akademie der darstellenden Künste in Bratislava/Slowakei und an der Akademie der Künste in Banská Bystrica/Slowakei. Seitdem hat er einige fiktionale Kurzfilme und mehrere Kurz- und Langdokumentarfilme gedreht, darunter den preisgekrönten Dokumentarfilm VELVET TERRORISTS, der 2014 in der goEast-Sektion Beyond Belonging gezeigt wurde. Außerdem ist er Mitinhaber und Produzent bei Sentimentalfilm und Punkchart Films.

Filmgrafie (Auswahl): 2013 VELVET TERRORISTS, 2015 GOAT, 2020 SERVANTS

Kontakt
Loco Films
Rose Vives
Frankreich
international@loco-films.com
www.loco-films.com