TWO ROADS [POSTIŽENI MUZIKOU]

11/14/2020 01:00 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

Czech Republic 2019 79 min Czech original version with German and English subtitles
German premiere

by Radovan Síbrt

Script: Radovan Síbrt, DoP: Lukáš Milota, Šimon Dvořáček, Radovan Síbrt, Editors: Tomáš Elšík, Jorge Sánchez Calderón, Production: Pink Productions, HBO Europe, Producers: Tereza Polachová, Alžběta Karásková, Karel Poupě, Hanka Kastelicová, with: Jana Augustinová, Ladislav Angelovič, Jiří Holzmann, Petr Tomek, Šimon Ornest

Made up entirely of individuals with handicaps, the Czech band “The Tap Tap“ has gained a fair amount of fame over its long history. Radovan Síbrt’s documentary film places the focus not on the band members’ diagnoses, but instead shows them as complex individuals. By choosing this approach from the start, Síbrt manages to do justice to the group’s special spirit and their message of equality.

More information

Radovan Síbrt, born in 1975 in Prague/Czechia, graduated from Charles University in the Faculty of Humanities and the Faculty of Arts, and from Prague Film Academy FAMU. In 2009, he co-founded the production company PINK. His thesis film ON DECENCY earned a nomination for the Pavel Koutecky Award in 2013 and his first feature documentary THE PRISON OF ART premiered in 2012 at the Jihlava International Documentary Film Festival. He was the co-producer for TOUCH ME NOT, which won the Golden Bear at the Berlinale in 2018.

Filmography (selection): 2012 THE PRISON OF ART, 2012 ON DECENCY, 2019 TWO ROADS

Contact
Pink Productions
Petra Dobešová
Czech Republic
petra@bypink.cz
www.bypink.cz

TWO ROADS [POSTIŽENI MUZIKOU]

14.11.2020 13:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Tschechische Republik 2019 79 Min. Omd+eU
Deutschland-Premiere

von Radovan Síbrt

Drehbuch: Radovan Síbrt, Kamera: Lukáš Milota, Šimon Dvořáček, Radovan Síbrt, Schnitt: Tomáš Elšík, Jorge Sánchez Calderón, Produktion: Pink Productions, HBO Europe, Produzenten: Tereza Polachová, Alžběta Karásková, Karel Poupě, Hanka Kastelicová, mit: Jana Augustinová, Ladislav Angelovič, Jiří Holzmann, Petr Tomek, Šimon Ornest

Die tschechische Band „The Tap Tap“, komplett aus Menschen mit Behinderung bestehend, hat es in ihrer langen Geschichte schon zu einigem Ruhm gebracht. Radovan Síbrts Dokumentarfilm legt den Fokus nicht auf die Diagnose der Bandmitglieder, sondern zeigt sie als komplexe Individuen. Damit setzt er auch dem besonderen Spirit der Truppe und ihrer Botschaft der Gleichbehandlung ein ausdrucksstarkes Denkmal.

Weitere Informationen

Radovan Síbrt, geboren 1975 in Prag/Tschechien, hat Abschlüsse von der geisteswissenschaftlichen Fakultät und der Kunstfakultät der Karls-Universität, sowie der Prager Filmakademie FAMU vorzuweisen. 2009 war er Mitbegründer der Produktionsfirma PINK. Sein Abschlussfilm ON DECENCY bekam 2013 eine Nominierung für den Pavel Koutecky Preis und sein erster Langfilm THE PRISON OF ART feierte 2012 Premiere auf dem internationalen Dokumentarfilmfestival Jihlava. Er war Ko-Produzent von TOUCH ME NOT, der 2018 den Goldenen Bären auf der Berlinale gewann.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2012 THE PRISON OF ART, 2012 ON DECENCY, 2019 TWO ROADS

Kontakt
Pink Productions
Petra Dobešová
Tschechische Republik
petra@bypink.cz
www.bypink.cz