BACK HOME [REVENIR]

11/21/2020 08:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

France 2019 77 min Original version with German and English subtitles

by Jessica Palud

Script: Jessica Palud, Philippe Lioret, Diastème, DoP: Victor Seguin, Editor: Thomas Marchand, Production: Fin Août Productions, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Cinéma, Producers: Marielle Duigou, Philippe Lioret, Cast: Niels Schneider, Adèle Exarchopoulos, Patrick d’Assumçao, Hélène Vincent

Thomas, the eldest son of the family, returns to his parents’ farm when his mother is on her deathbed. It’s a return to the place he left in a hurry twelve years ago when he couldn’t take its constricting influence anymore. His father and brother had become vulnerable to right-wing propaganda over the intervening years due to their dire financial straits and the resulting desperation. Now, his depressed dad won’t speak with him and his brother has died under mysterious circumstances. Fortunately, his cute nephew Alex is here to interact with, along with the boy’s wild mother, Mona. A reason to stick around? The sensitive portrait of a man forced to grapple with his roots.

French budding stars Niels Schneider (Xavier Dolan’s HEARTBEATS) and Adèle Exarchopoulos (BLUE IS THE WARMEST COLOR) contribute impressive performances in this empathetic family drama that was honoured with the Orrizonti Award for Best Screenplay at Venice International Film Festival in 2019.

More information

Jessica Palud, born 1982 in Paris, is a French director and script writer.

Filmography: 2013 LES YEUX FERMÉS, 2016 POUPÉE (short film), 2017 MARLON (short film), 2019 BACK HOME

Awards: Orrizonti Award for Best Screenplay (Venice International Film Festival, Italy 2019)

Contact
Pyramide International
Alberto Alvarez Aguilera
France
alberto@pyramidefilms.com
http://inter.pyramidefilms.com/

BACK HOME [REVENIR]

21.11.2020 20:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

Frankreich 2019 77 Min. Omd+eU

von Jessica Palud

Drehbuch: Jessica Palud, Philippe Lioret, Diastème, Kamera: Victor Seguin, Schnitt: Thomas Marchand, Produktion: Fin Août Productions, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Cinéma, Produzenten: Marielle Duigou, Philippe Lioret, Darsteller: Niels Schneider, Adèle Exarchopoulos, Patrick d’Assumçao, Hélène Vincent

Thomas, der älteste Sohn der Familie, kehrt auf den elterlichen Hof zurück, weil seine Mutter im Sterben liegt. Zu dem Ort, den er vor zwölf Jahren als über Kopf verließ, da er die Enge nicht mehr ertrug. Aus Verzweiflung über existenzbedrohende Geldschwierigkeiten sind sein Vater und Bruder für rechtsextreme Parolen anfällig geworden. Sein depressiver Vater spricht nicht mehr mit ihm, der Bruder ist unter mysteriösen Umständen gestorben. Doch da sind sein Neffe Alex und seine Mutter, die wilde Mona. Ein Grund zu bleiben? Feinfühliges Porträt eines Mannes, der sich seiner Herkunft stellen muss.

Die französischen Jungstars Niels Schneider (Xavier Dolans HERZENSBRECHER) und Adèle Exarchopoulos (BLAU IST EINE WARME FARBE) spielen eindrucksvoll in dem einfühlsamen Familiendrama, das mit dem Orrizonti Award für das beste Drehbuch beim Internationalen Filmfestival von Venedig 2019 ausgezeichnet wurde.

Weitere Informationen

Jessica Palud, geboren 1982 in Paris, ist eine französische Regisseurin und Drehbuchautorin.

Filmografie: 2013 LES YEUX FERMÉS, 2016 POUPÉE (Kurzfilm), 2017 MARLON (Kurzfilm), 2019 BACK HOME

Auszeichnungen: Orrizonti Award für das beste Drehbuch (Internationale Filmfestspiele von Venedig, Italien 2019)

Kontakt
Pyramide International
Alberto Alvarez Aguilera
Frankreich
alberto@pyramidefilms.com
http://inter.pyramidefilms.com/