EINE TOTAL NORMALE FAMILIE [EN HELT ALMINDELIG FAMILIE]

11/21/2020 03:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

Denmark 2020 93 min Danish original version with German subtitles

von Malou Reymann

Script: Malou Reymann, DoP: Sverre Sørdal, Editor: Ida Bregninge, Production: Nordisk Film Production A/S, Producers: Matilda Appelin, René Ezra, Cast: Kaya Toft Loholt, Mikkel Boe Følsgaard, Rigmor Ranthe, Neel Rønholt

Eleven-year-old Emma always thought her family was like the others. That is, until her dad Thomas reveals he is trans and explains that he intends to live as a woman from now on. While Thomas gradually transforms into elegantly clad Agnete, the relationship between father and daughter also begins to shift. Emma learns perhaps change is the true meaning of “totally normal”.

With great sensitivity and quiet humour, Malou Reymann paints the portrait of a family that must free itself from hetero-normative conceptions in order to have a future together. This Danish tragicomedy, in which Reymann has sought to process her own experiences, celebrated its premiere at this year’s edition of Rotterdam International Film Festival.

More information

Malou Reymann has been active as an actress since early adolescence and was nominated for two Danish Film Awards for her role in Hella Joof’s SE MIN KJOLE (2009). She studied Literature at the University of Copenhagen and Directing at the National Film and Television School in Beaconsfield/Great Britain. Her short films, which include 13 and SEKSTEN EN HALV TIME, have made numerous successful appearances at festivals. A PERFECTLY NORMAL FAMILY is her fiction feature debut as a director.

Filmography: 2010 13, 2012 DEM MAN ESLKER, 2015 AFVEJ; A SILENT VOICE, 2016 RETURN (all short films), 2020 A PERFECTLY NORMAL FAMILY


Contact
Salzgeber & Co Medien
Jürgen Pohl
Germany
pohl@salzgeber.de
www.salzgeber.de

EINE TOTAL NORMALE FAMILIE [EN HELT ALMINDELIG FAMILIE]

21.11.2020 15:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

Dänemark 2020 93 Min. OmU

von Malou Reymann

Drehbuch: Malou Reymann, Kamera: Sverre Sørdal, Schnitt: Ida Bregninge, Produktion: Nordisk Film Production A/S, Produzenten: Matilda Appelin, René Ezra, Darsteller: Kaya Toft Loholt, Mikkel Boe Følsgaard, Rigmor Ranthe, Neel Rønholt

Die elfjährige Emma hat immer gedacht, dass ihre Familie wie alle anderen ist. Bis ihr Papa Thomas sich eines Morgens als trans outet und erklärt, dass er von nun an als Frau leben will. Während aus Thomas nach und nach die elegant gekleidete Agnete wird, verändert sich auch die Beziehung zwischen Vater und Tochter. Und Emma lernt, dass vielleicht gerade Veränderung das ist, was „ganz normal“ bedeutet.

Mit viel Feingefühl und leisem Humor zeichnet Malou Reymann das Porträt einer Familie, die sich von heteronormativen Vorstellungen lösen muss, um eine gemeinsame Zukunft zu haben. Die dänische Tragikomödie, mit der Reymann eigene Erfahrungen verarbeitet, feierte seine Premiere auf dem diesjährigen International Film Festival Rotterdam.

Weitere Informationen

Malou Reymann ist seit ihrer frühen Jugend als Schauspielerin tätig und wurde für ihre Rolle in Hella Joofs SE MIN KJOLE (2009) für zwei dänische Filmpreise nominiert. Sie studierte Literatur an der Universität Kopenhagen/Dänermark und Regie an der National Film and Television School in Beaconsfield/Großbritannien. Ihre Kurzfilme, darunter 13 und SEKSTEN EN HALV TIME, liefen erfolgreich auf zahlreichen Festivals. EINE TOTAL NORMALE FAMILIE ist ihr Spielfilmdebüt als Regisseurin.

Filmografie: 2010 13, 2012 DEM MAN ESLKER, 2015 AFVEJ; A SILENT VOICE, 2016 RETURN (alles Kurzfilme), 2020 EINE TOTAL NORMALE FAMILIE


Kontakt
Salzgeber & Co Medien
Jürgen Pohl
Deutschland
pohl@salzgeber.de
www.salzgeber.de