INVISIBLE [NEMATOMA]

11/18/2020 08:00 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

Lithuania/Latvia/Ukraine/Spain 2019 90 min Lithuanian and Ukrainian original version with English subtitles
German premiere

by Ignas Jonynas

Script: Ignas Jonynas, Kristupas Sabolius, DoP: Denys Lushchyk, Editor: Paulius Zavadskis, Production: Magic Films, Locomotive Productions, Limelite, Nephilim Producciones, Producerin: Kristina Ramanauskaite, Cast: Dainius Kazlauskas, Paulina Taujanskaite, Darius Bagdziunas, Alexandr Ignatusha

A former dancer Jonas pretends to be blind to enter a TV dance competition. He meets his new dance partner Saulė who at first is disturbed by Jonas’ disability, but soon enough discomfort gives way to genuine interest and the couple becomes the most popular contestants of the show. At the same time Vytas, someone from Jonas’ past, is released from prison after serving a sentence for murdering his wife Marija. Vytas is afflicted with contradictory feelings: he is convinced that his wife’s ex-lover Jonas is equally responsible for her death.

“There’s much to enjoy here, from the gripping performances, particularly from Taujanskaité and Bagdziunas to the handsome cinematography from Denis Luschick, showing bags of potential in his first feature.” (www.eyeforfilm.co.uk)

More information

Ignas Jonynas, born in Vilnius/Lithuania in 1971, is a film director and writer. He studied Theatre and TV Directing at the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre. He has written and directed two fictional short films: SUNDAY AS IT IS and THE DANCING WORM. In 2013, his debut feature film, THE GAMBLER, had its world premiere at San Sebastian International Film Festival. The film was screened at numerous festivals around the world and won, among others, the Special Jury Award at the Warsaw Film Festival and six Silver Crane Awards in Lithuania. His latest feature film SWEAT premiered at San Sebastian International Film Festival in 2019.

Awards: Glocal in Progress Award to Ignas Jonynas (San Sebastian International Film Festival, Spain 2019)

Contact
Reel Suspects
Francisco Zambrano
France
festivalreel@gmail.com
www.reelsuspects.com

INVISIBLE [NEMATOMA]

18.11.2020 20:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Litauen/Lettland/Ukraine/Spanien 2019 90 Min. litau.-ukrain. OmeU
Deutschland-Premiere

von Ignas Jonynas

Drehbuch: Ignas Jonynas, Kristupas Sabolius, Kamera: Denys Lushchyk, Schnitt: Paulius Zavadskis, Produktion: Magic Films, Locomotive Productions, Limelite, Nephilim Producciones, Produzentin: Kristina Ramanauskaite, Darsteller: Dainius Kazlauskas, Paulina Taujanskaite, Darius Bagdziunas, Alexandr Ignatusha

Ein magischer Film, ein cineastischer Leckerbissen: Der ehemalige Tänzer Jonas gibt vor, blind zu sein, um an einer TV-Tanzshow teilzunehmen. Dort avanciert er schon bald mit seiner Tanzpartnerin Saulė zum beliebtesten Paar. Zur gleichen Zeit wird Vytas aus dem Gefängnis entlassen, nachdem er seine Strafe für den Mord an seiner Frau verbüßt hat. Er ist davon überzeugt, dass der Ex-Liebhaber seiner Frau, Jonas, auch für ihren Tod verantwortlich ist.

„Es gibt hier viel zu genießen: von den fesselnden Darbietungen, insbesondere von Taujanskaité und Bagdziunas, bis hin zur ansehnlichen Kinematografie von Denis Luschick, der in seinem ersten Spielfilm ein enormes Potenzial zeigt.“ (www.eyeforfilm.co.uk)

Weitere Informationen

Ignas Jonynas, 1971 in Vilnius/Litauen geboren, ist Filmregisseur und Autor. Er studierte Theater- und Fernsehregie an der Litauischen Akademie für Musik und Theater. Er schrieb die Drehbücher für zwei fiktionale Kurzfilme und führte bei ihnen Regie: SUNDAY AS IT IS und THE DANCING WORM. Im Jahr 2013 hatte sein erster Spielfilm, THE GAMBLER, seine Weltpremiere beim Filmfestival von San Sebastian. Der Film wurde auf zahlreichen Festivals auf der ganzen Welt gezeigt und gewann unter anderem den Sonderpreis der Jury beim Warschauer Filmfestival und sechs „Silver Crane“-Preise in Litauen. Sein jüngster Spielfilm SWEAT feierte 2019 seine Welturaufführung auf dem Internationalen Filmfestival in San Sebastian.

Auszeichnungen: Glocal in Progress Award an Ignas Jonynas (Internationales Filmfestival von San Sebastian, Spanien 2019)

Kontakt
Reel Suspects
Francisco Zambrano
Frankreich
festivalreel@gmail.com
www.reelsuspects.com