ONLY YOU


11/20/2019 05:30 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

United Kingdom 2018 120 min English original version

by Harry Wootliff

Script: Harry Wootliff, DoP: Shabier Kirchner, Editor: Tim Fulford, Musik: Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch, Producers: Tristan Goligher, Matthieu de Braconier, Rachel Dargavel, Claire Mundell, Production: The Bureau, Cast: Laia Costa, Josh O’Connor, Lisa McGrillis, Bobby Rainsbury, Stuart Martin

Elena and Jake meet by chance on New Year’s Eve when they try to get the same taxi. It was’t the most romantic way to meet, given it ends with Elena throwing, but that doesn’t stop the two from starting a passionate relationship. Before long, they’re living together and talking about starting a family. There’s one small catch: Elena wasn’t completely honest about her age. She’s 35; he’s 26. The age gap begins to catch up with the couple, and they must figure out what kind of life and what kind of relationship they want to have. Director Wootliff brings exceptional intimacy to this heartfelt, mature romance, and the two leads are outstanding as a couple struggling to conceive and hang onto their passion. The debut comes with a soundtrack starring Elvis Costello.

More information: https://thebureaufilms.com/sales/library/only-you/

Born and raised in Leeds/England, Harry Wootliff is a trained dancer and actress who enjoys writing. Her foray into film began with the multiple award-winning short films NITS and TRIP, of which the latter premiered at the Berlinale in 2008. NITS was 2004 nominated as best short film at the BAFTAS. She has also been a series writer and director for Channel 4, BBC and ITV. ONLY YOU is her first feature-length film. She also wrote the screenplay.

Contact
The Bureau Sales
Geraldine Bryant
France
gb@lebureaufilms.com
www.thebureaufilms.com

Short before

DER ANTRAG [FRIERI]

ONLY YOU


20.11.2019 17:30 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Großbritannien 2018 120 Min. OF

von Harry Wootliff

Drehbuch: Harry Wootliff, Kamera: Shabier Kirchner, Schnitt: Tim Fulford, Musik: Emilie Levienaise-Farrouch, Produzenten: Tristan Goligher, Matthieu de Braconier, Rachel Dargavel, Claire Mundell, Produktion: The Bureau, Darsteller: Laia Costa, Josh O’Connor, Lisa McGrillis, Bobby Rainsbury, Stuart Martin

Gezwungenermaßen teilen sich Elena und Jake an Silvester ein Taxi. Keine gerade sehr romantische erste Begegnung, denn Elena übergibt sich am Straßenrand. Trotzdem verlieben sie sich Hals über Kopf. Bald ziehen sie zusammen und sprechen davon, eine Familie zu gründen. Der kleine Haken: Elena ist nicht ganz ehrlich gewesen, was ihr Alter betrifft. Sie ist 35, er 26. Der Altersunterschied wird zum Thema, als Elena Probleme hat, schwanger zu werden. Zusammen müssen sie ausloten, wie sie ihr Leben und ihre Beziehung gestalten wollen. Regisseurin Wootliff inszeniert ihr Langfilmdebüt ausgesprochen intim und kreiert eine glaubwürdige Romanze. Die Hauptdarsteller harmonieren hervorragend als Paar, das versucht, trotz der Umstände an der Liebe festzuhalten. Der tolle Soundtrack stammt von Elvis Costello.

Weitere Informationen: https://thebureaufilms.com/sales/library/only-you/

Harry Wootliff wurde in Leeds/England geboren und wuchs dort auf. Als Tänzerin und Schauspielerin ausgebildet, liegen ihre Ursprünge in der Performance. Daneben widmete sie sich dem Schreiben. Ihre ersten Filmschritte umfassen die mehrfach ausgezeichneten Kurzfilme NITS und TRIP. NITS wurde 2004 in der Kategorie „Bester Kurzfilm“ für einen Preis der British Academy of Film and Television Arts (BAFTA) nominiert. TRIP feierte 2008 auf der Berlinale Premiere und lief auf mehr als 20 Filmfestivals. Sie arbeitet als Serienautorin und -regisseurin für Channel 4, BBC und ITV. ONLY YOU ist ihr Langfilmdebüt, für das sie auch das Drehbuch schrieb.

Kontakt
The Bureau Sales
Geraldine Bryant
Frankreich
gb@lebureaufilms.com
www.thebureaufilms.com