SO HELP ME GOD [NI JUGE, NI SOUMISE]


11/23/2018 17:30 – Caligari FilmBühne

France/Belgium 2017 99 min original version with English subtitles

by von Jean Libon and Yves Hinant

Script: Jean Libon, Yves Hinant, DoP: Didier Hill-Derive, Editor: Françoise Tourmen, Production: Le Bureau, Producer: Bertrand Faivre, with: Anne Gruwez, David Derumier, Serge Graide, Marc Slavic, Eddy Wilmet

The extraordinary, offbeat judge Anne Gruwez takes us behind the scenes of real life criminal investigations. For three years the satirical team behind the cult TV series “Strip-tease” captured what no one had dared film before. Unapologetic and politically incorrect. You won’t believe your eyes. It’s not cinema: it’s worse!

Jean Libon was born in 1946 in Antheit/Belgium. He graduated from the cinematography programme at the I.A.D in Brussels in 1970, and subsequently worked for the documentary series “Faits Divers” until 1976. From 1977 to 1985 he was an image reporter for the docu-magazine “A Suivre”. Together with Marco Lamensch, he created the docu-series “Strip-tease” in the mid-1980s.

Yves Hinant was born in 1968 in Liège/Belgium. He studied journalism at the Free University in Brussels. He worked for two years as a sports journalist for the Belgian TV channel RTBF. In 1984, he became a member of the team for the series “Strip-tease”. In addition, to date he has made over 30 films and documentations for the Belgian series “Tout ce ne nous rendra pas le Congo”.

Awards: Special Mention of the Jury for Anne Gruwez (San Sebastian Film Festival, Spain 2017), “Amphore d’Or” for best film and audience award “Amphore du Peuple” (Fifigrot – Festival International du Film Grolandais, Toulouse/France 2017)

Contact
The Bureau Sales
Geraldine Bryant
France
gb@lebureaufilms.com
www.thebureaufilms.com

Short before

NOT MY TYPE

SO HELP ME GOD [NI JUGE, NI SOUMISE]


23.11.2018 17:30 – Caligari FilmBühne

Frankreich/Belgien 2017 99 Min. OmeU

von Jean Libon und Yves Hinant

Drehbuch: Jean Libon, Yves Hinant, Kamera: Didier Hill-Derive, Schnitt: Françoise Tourmen, Produktion: Le Bureau, Produzent: Bertrand Faivre, mit: Anne Gruwez, David Derumier, Serge Graide, Marc Slavic, Eddy Wilmet

Die unkonventionelle Richterin Anne Gruwez nimmt die Zuschauer in diesem außergewöhnlichen Dokumentarfilm mit hinter die Kulissen der realen Ermittlung in Kriminalfällen. Sie sagt, was sie denkt, und wundert sich über das, was sie von den Straftätern hört. Über drei Jahre fing das Satireteam hinter der belgischen Kult-TV-Serie „Strip-tease“ mit der Kamera ein, was sich zuvor niemand getraut hatte – ohne Rechtfertigungen und politisch inkorrekt.

Jean Libon wurde 1946 im belgischen Antheit geboren. Er schloss sein Kamerastudium an der I.A.D in Brüssel 1970 ab, arbeitete dann zunächst bis 1976 für die dokumentarische Serie „Faits Divers“. Von 1977 bis 1985 war er Bildreporter für das Doku-Magazin „A Suivre“. Mit Marco Lamensch schuf er Mitte der 1980er-Jahre die Doku-Serie „Strip-tease“.

Yves Hinant wurde 1968 in Liège/Belgien geboren. Er studierte Journalismus an der Freien Universität Brüssel. Er arbeitete zwei Jahre lang als Sportjournalist für den belgischen Sender RTBF. 1984 wurde er Mitglied im Team der Serie „Strip-tease“. Zudem hat er bislang über 30 Filme und Dokumentationen für die belgische Sendereihe „Tout ce ne nous rendra pas le Congo“ gedreht.

Auszeichnungen: Lobende Erwähnung der Jury für Anne Gruwez (San Sebastian Film Festival, Spanien 2017), „Amphore d’Or“ für den besten Film und Publikumspreis „Amphore du Peuple“ (Fifigrot – Festival International du Film Grolandais, Toulouse/Frankreich 2017)

Kontakt
The Bureau Sales
Geraldine Bryant
Frankreich
gb@lebureaufilms.com
www.thebureaufilms.com

Vorfilm

NOT MY TYPE