SWEAT

11/14/2020 08:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

Poland/Sweden 2020 105 min Polish original version with German and English subtitles

by Magnus von Horn

Script: Magnus von Horn, DoP: Michał Dymek, Editor: Agnieszka Glińska, Production: Lava Films, Producer: Mariusz Włodarski, Cast: Magdalena Koleśnik, Julian Świeżewski, Aleksandra Konieczna, Zbigniew Zamachowski

Three days in the life of Sylwia Zajac from Warsaw/Poland, a 30-year-old fitness motivator who has gained celebrity status in the social media. When an Instagram post goes viral where she confesses to feeling lonely, a stalker appears. Sylwia tries to ignore him and stick to her busy schedule but when his attempts to contact her become more and more vulgar she finds it difficult to remain smiling…

The next morning she has a live performance on Breakfast Television. To the last moment she doesn’t know what to expect from herself after the rough night. When the talk-show hosts start asking questions about her viral instagram post, Sylwia opens up and speaks from the heart. For a moment she knows exactly who she is and what’s important in life.

More information

Magnus von Horn was born in 1983 in Gothenburg/Sweden. He is living and working in Poland. He graduated from the Polish National Film School in Łódź in 2013, where he now teaches directing. He made a successful entrance with his short films: ECHO (2010) premiered at Sundance Film Festival and WITHOUT SNOW (2011) premiered at Locarno Film Festival. His debut feature THE HERE AFTER premiered at the Directors’ Fortnight 2015 of Cannes International Film Festival, won two Swedish Guldbagge Awards for Best Film and Best Director and traveled along the festivals. SWEAT is his second feature film.

Filmography (selection): 2010 ECHO, 2011 WITHOUT SNOW (both short films), 2015 THE HERE AFTER, 2020 SWEAT

Contact
New Europe Film Sales
Natalia Dąbrowska
Poland
natalia@neweuropefilmsales.com
www.neweuropefilmsales.com

SWEAT

14.11.2020 20:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

Polen/Schweden 2020 105 Min. poln. Omd+eU

von Magnus von Horn

Drehbuch: Magnus von Horn, Kamera: Michał Dymek, Schnitt: Agnieszka Glińska, Produktion: Lava Films, Produzent: Mariusz Włodarski, Darsteller: Magdalena Koleśnik, Julian Świeżewski, Aleksandra Konieczna, Zbigniew Zamachowski

Drei Tage im Leben von Sylwia Zajac aus Warschau/Polen, einer 30-jährigen Fitnessinfluencerin mit Kultstatus in den sozialen Medien. Als ein Instagram-Post viral geht, in dem sie gesteht, sich einsam zu fühlen, erscheint ein Stalker auf der Bildfläche. Sylvia versucht, ihn zu ignorieren und sich auf ihren vollen Terminkalender zu konzentrieren, aber als seine Annäherungsversuche immer vulgärer werden, fällt es ihr schwer, positiv zu bleiben …

Am nächsten Morgen hat sie einen Live-Auftritt im Frühstücksfernsehen. Bis zum letzten Moment weiß sie nicht, was sie nach der harten Nacht von sich selbst zu erwarten hat. Als die Moderatoren der Talkshow anfangen, Fragen über ihren viralen Instagram-Post zu stellen, öffnet sich Sylvia und spricht aus vollem Herzen. Für einen Moment weiß sie genau, wer sie ist und was im Leben wichtig ist.

Weitere Informationen

Magnus von Horn wurde 1983 in Göteborg/Schweden geboren. Er lebt und arbeitet in Polen. Er schloss 2013 sein Studium an der Staatlichen Hochschule für Film, Fernsehen und Theater Łódź in Polen ab, wo er heute Regie lehrt. Mit seinen Kurzfilmen schaffte er einen erfolgreichen Einstieg ins Filmgeschäft: ECHO (2010) hatte seine Premiere beim Sundance Film Festival, und WITHOUT SNOW (2011) feierte seine Premiere beim Filmfestival von Locarno. Sein Spielfilmdebüt THE HERE AFTER wurde bei der Directors’ Fortnight 2015 der Internationalen Filmfestspiele von Cannes gezeigt, gewann zwei schwedische Guldbagge Awards für den besten Film und die beste Regie und reiste von Festival zu Festival. SWEAT ist sein zweiter Spielfilm.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2010 ECHO, 2011 WITHOUT SNOW (beides Kurzfilme), 2015 THE HERE AFTER, 2020 SWEAT

Kontakt
New Europe Film Sales
Natalia Dąbrowska
Polen
natalia@neweuropefilmsales.com
www.neweuropefilmsales.com