FULL OF FIRE

11/16/2020 08:00 pm – Krypta der Marktkirche

Germany/Sweden 2020 80 min German, English and Swedish original version with English subtitles

by Dennis Stormer

Script: Dennis Stormer, Lisa Glock, DoP: Dennis Stormer, Production: Intuition Club, Stormer Film, Producers: Marisa Meier, Leonie Pokutta, Moa Nilsson, Daniel Fuchs, Felix Bollain, Moritz Vetter, Roger Gonzales, Anda Puscas, Jan David Günther, Louise Pokutta, Hans Illiger, Dennis Stormer, Cast: Moa Nilsson, Tinka Fürst, Moritz Richard Schmidt, Alica Tserkovnaja, Adam Stålhammar

Moa always wanted to become a musician. Love brought her away from her dream. Years later she finds herselg stuck in a relationship and motherhood which she never chose. Finding her old synthesiser between long forgotten things, shakes her inside upside down. Just a few days later, she finds herself on the road with no destination at all. Moa all alone. Just her boiling, raging, pushing, naïve self and her synthesiser. Hitchhiking with strangers. Out to make music again. FULL OF FIRE transcends between fiction, musical and documentary. Moa’s poetic diary was created during an actual journey into the cars and homes of strangers, a journey as an ode to freedom and chaos, a journey towards new horizons of filmmaking.

More information

Dennis Stormer is based in Stockholm/Sweden and Berlin. He studied Film in Ludwigsburg at the Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg and New York at the Columbia University. He is co-founder of the production companies Intuition Club (GER) and Stormer Film (SWE) and is represented by the Los Angeles based content and commercial agency adolescent. Awarded by the Semaine de la Critique with the “Director Discovery Award”. Currently, he is working on his new film project YOUTH TOPIA.

Filmographie (selection): 2016 LET’S BURN SOMETHING ON MY WAY OUT!, 2017 JUST LIKE THIS (short film), 2018 LOOKING AT OTHERS (short fim), 2019 LIGHT INSIDE (short film), 2020 FULL OF FIRE


Contact

Dennis Stormer
Germany
production@full-of-fire.com

FULL OF FIRE

16.11.2020 20:00 – Krypta der Marktkirche

Deutschland/Schweden 2020 80 Min. dt.-engl.-schwed. OmeU

von Dennis Stormer

Drehbuch: Dennis Stormer, Lisa Glock, Kamera: Dennis Stormer, Produktion: Intuition Club, Stormer Film, Produzenten: Marisa Meier, Leonie Pokutta, Moa Nilsson, Daniel Fuchs, Felix Bollain, Moritz Vetter, Roger Gonzales, Anda Puscas, Jan David Günther, Louise Pokutta, Hans Illiger, Dennis Stormer, Darsteller: Moa Nilsson, Tinka Fürst, Moritz Richard Schmidt, Alica Tserkovnaja, Adam Stålhammar

Schon immer wollte Moa Musikerin werden. Die Liebe ließ sie ein anderes Leben führen. Der Film beobachtet Moa, wie sie aus ihrem Leben und ihrer Mutterrolle ausbricht, um zu ihrer Musik zurückzufinden. Sich aller Verbindungen entledigend, lässt sie sich treiben von Schweden über Polen zurück nach Berlin, wo sie mit ihrer Musik begann – und weiter. Ein Indie-Roadmovie, das den Betrachter sehr behutsam an Moas Innerstes heranführt. FULL OF FIRE bewegt sich zwischen fiktionalem Film, Musical und Dokumentation. Moas poetisches Tagebuch entstand bei einer wahren Reise in den Autos und Häusern von Fremden, einer Reise als Ode an die Freiheit und das Chaos, einer Reise zu neuen Horizonten des Filmemachens.

Weitere Informationen

Dennis Stormer lebt in Berlin und Stockholm/Schweden, studierte Film in Ludwigsburg an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg und in New York an der Columbia University. Er ist Mitbegründer der Produktionsfirmen Intuition Club (GER) und Stormer Film (SWE) und wurde ausgezeichnet von der Semaine de la Critique mit dem „Director Discovery Award“. Zurzeit arbeitet er an seinem neuen Filmprojekt YOUTH TOPIA.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2016 KOMM, ICH FACKEL DEINE EIGENTUMSWOHNUNG AB, 2017 ICH ZÜND DIR NEN MERCEDES AN (Kurzfilm), 2018 LOOKING AT OTHERS (Kurzfilm), 2019 LIGHT INSIDE (Kurzfilm), 2020 FULL OF FIRE


Kontakt

Dennis Stormer
Deutschland
production@full-of-fire.com