JIBRIL


11/21/2018 20:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Germany 2018 83 min German-Arabic original version with English subtitles

by Henrika Kull

Script: Henrika Kull, DoP: Carolina Steinbrecher, Editor: Henrika Kull, Production: Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF, Producers: Henrika Kull, Sophie Lakow, Carolina Steinbrecher, Cast: Susana Abdulmajid, Malik Adan, Doua Rahal, Emna El-Aouni

The love story between Maryam and Gabriel starts by coincidence but feels like a match made in heaven. It also marks an emotional tide change in Maryam’s life in Berlin as a single mom of three daughters. Only one crucial thing stands between her, Gabriel and a “happily ever after” – prison bars. Nevertheless, the love Maryam feels empowers her not only to live in the moment, but to be true to herself when Gabriel suddenly starts to show a different side to his character.

Henrika Kull (*1984) was born and raised in the black forest. She first completed her M.A. in Social Science, as she realized that she had to come closer to the people and their stories. In 2012, she started to study film production at the Deutsche Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin (DFFB). In 2014, she began studying film directing at the Film Universität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF. Her works were shown on various national and international film festivals.

Filmography: 2011 ANCA, 2013 FLATRATE; INTIMATE DISTANCE, 2015 ABSENTLY PRESENT, 2016 ROSINEN, 2018 JIBRIL

Contact
Pluto Film Distribution Network
Daniela Chlapikova
Germany
daniela@plutofilm.de
www.plutofilm.de

Short before

HIM & HER

JIBRIL


21.11.2018 20:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Deutschland 2018 83 Min. dt.-arab. OmeU

von Henrika Kull

Drehbuch: Henrika Kull, Kamera: Carolina Steinbrecher, Schnitt: Henrika Kull, Produktion: Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF, Produzenten: Henrika Kull, Sophie Lakow, Carolina Steinbrecher, Darsteller: Susana Abdulmajid, Malik Adan, Doua Rahal, Emna El-Aouni

Maryam, alleinerziehende Mutter von drei Töchtern, flirtet auf einer Party mit Jibril. Und sie trifft ihn zufällig wieder, als sie ihm ins Gefängnis ein Paket bringen soll. Sie verliebt sich in ihn und stürzt sich in eine Romanze. Doch schon bald erkennt sie: Es ist eine Herausforderung, mit jemandem eine Beziehung zu führen, der nicht anwesend ist, der am Leben nicht teilhat und den man noch nicht einmal richtig kennenlernen kann.

Henrika Kull wurde 1984 im Schwarzwald geboren und wuchs dort auf. Sie studierte zunächst Sozialwissenschaften. Um den Geschichten der Menschen näher zu kommen, studierte sie ab 2012 Filmproduktion an der Deutschen Film- und Fernsehakademie Berlin (DFFB). 2014 nahm sie ihr Regiestudium an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF auf. Ihre Kurz- und Langfilme liefen auf einigen Festivals im In- und Ausland.

Filmografie: 2011 ANCA, 2013 FLATRATE; INTIMATE DISTANCE, 2015 ABSENTLY PRESENT, 2016 ROSINEN, 2018 JIBRIL

Kontakt
Pluto Film Distribution Network
Daniela Chlapikova
Deutschland
daniela@plutofilm.de
www.plutofilm.de

Vorfilm

HIM & HER