EIN CALLGIRL FÜR GEISTER

Germany 2020 60 min German original version

by Klaus Lemke

Script: Klaus Lemke, DoP: Paulo da Silva, Editor: Florian Kohlert, Production: KLF, Producer: Klaus Lemke, Cast: Emma Lynn Mainzer, Monalisa Preda, Albert „al“ Feil, Sophia Lindner, Raffael Betzler, Sarah Riesz

The newest outing from cult director Klaus Lemke is Champagne for the eyes, and poison for the rest. A killer blonde in a white Gran Torino disposes enamoured victims in the canals of Venice. First a writer, then a professor at the art academy, and then even a police commissioner. A black comedy shot in carefree 2019 Munich – tension and confusion reign in the final instalment of Lemke’s MAXVORSTADT BALLADEN.

“Nevertheless, at the end Lemke quickly breaks the hearts of all in attendance. For in the final image of his new film, he walks, he who has always been alone down to the bone whether in front of or behind the camera – yes, in the last image he walks away into the night, arm in arm with a cheerful grown woman. There is still hope for the world. (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

Born in 1940 in Landsberg an der Warthe, Klaus Lemke grew up in Düsseldorf. After quitting his studies in art history and philosophy, he worked in various settings as a director’s assistant in Munich from 1963 on. He realised his own short films in the context of the “New Munich Group” and was active as an author for the magazine “Film”. He made his feature film debut in 1967 with 48 HOURS TO ACAPULCO. His signature style is characterised by his renunciation of detailed scripts, his taste for the raw and his collaboration with amateur actors. Alongside Cleo Kretschmer and Wolfgang Fierek, he shot multiple films – AMORE was honoured with the Adolf Grimme Award. His “Hamburg” film ROCKER has achieved cult status.

Filmography (selection): 1967 48 STUNDEN BIS ACAPULCO, 1968 BRANDSTIFTER, 1972 ROCKER, 1977/1978 AMORE, 1992 DIE RATTE, 2008 DANCING WITH DEVILS, 2018 BAD GIRL AVENUE, 2019 NEUE GÖTTER DER VORSTADT, 2020 EIN CALLGRIL FÜR GEISTER; BAD BOY LEMKE

Contact
Klaus Lemke
Germany
gast@copy-oase.com

Buy tickets online

Find showtimes and tickets for this movie here: KLAUS LEMKE SPECIAL: CALLGIRL FOR GHOSTS & BAD BOY LEMKE

EIN CALLGIRL FÜR GEISTER

Deutschland 2020 60 Min. OF

von Klaus Lemke

Drehbuch: Klaus Lemke, Kamera: Paulo da Silva, Schnitt: Florian Kohlert, Produktion: KLF, Produzent: Klaus Lemke, Darsteller: Emma Lynn Mainzer, Monalisa Preda, Albert „al“ Feil, Sophia Lindner, Raffael Betzler, Sarah Riesz

Der neueste Film des Kultfilmemachers Klaus Lemke ist Champagner für die Augen, Gift für den Rest: Eine tödliche Blondine im weißen Ford Gran Torino entsorgt verliebte Opfer im Kanal von Venedig. Zuerst einen Schriftsteller. Dann einen Professor der Kunstakademie. Und sogar einen italienischen Kommissar. Eine schwarze Komödie vor dem noch sorglosen München 2019. Spannungen und Wirrungen und der finale Teil seiner MAXVORSTADT-BALLADEN.

„Trotzdem bricht Lemke zum Schluss noch schnell allen Anwesenden das Herz. Denn im letzten Bild dieses neuen Films geht er, der immer, ob vor oder hinter der Kamera, allein ist bis in die Knochen – im letzten Bild also geht er davon in die Nacht, Arm in Arm mit einer vergnügten, erwachsenen Frau. Es besteht Hoffnung für die Welt.“ (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

Klaus Lemke, geboren 1940 in Landsberg an der Warthe, wuchs in Düsseldorf auf. Sein Studium der Kunstgeschichte und Philosophie brach er ab und übernahm ab 1963 Regieassistenzen in München. Er drehte eigene Kurzfilme im Kontext der „Neuen Münchner Gruppe“ und war als Autor für die Zeitschrift „Film“ tätig. Sein Langfilmdebüt gab er 1967 mit 48 STUNDEN BIS ACAPULCO. Zu seiner Handschrift gehört der Verzicht auf ausgearbeitete Drehbücher, die Lust am Rohen und die Arbeit mit Laiendarstellern. Mit Cleo Kretschmer und Wolfgang Fierek drehte er gleich mehrere Filme; AMORE wurde mit dem Adolf-Grimme-Preis ausgezeichnet. Sein Hamburger Film ROCKER hat Kultstatus.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 1967 48 STUNDEN BIS ACAPULCO, 1968 BRANDSTIFTER, 1972 ROCKER, 1977/1978 AMORE, 1992 DIE RATTE, 2008 DANCING WITH DEVILS, 2018 BAD GIRL AVENUE, 2019 NEUE GÖTTER DER VORSTADT, 2020 EIN CALLGRIL FÜR GEISTER; BAD BOY LEMKE

Kontakt
Klaus Lemke
Deutschland
gast@copy-oase.com

Karten online kaufen

Spielzeiten und Karten für diesen Film finden Sie unter KLAUS-LEMKE-SPECIAL: EIN CALLGIRL FÜR GEISTER & BAD BOY LEMKE