LEIF IN CONCERT


11/23/2019 08:00 pm – Caligari FilmBühne

Germany 2019 101 min German original version with English subtitles

by Christian Klandt

Script: Christian Klandt, DoP: René Gorski, Editor: Jörg Schreyer, Christian Klandt, Music: Karl die Große, Koerper, Tangente Tanzkompanie, Orchestre Miniature in the Park, Poorboy, Producer: Martin Lischke, Production: Lischke&Klandt Filmproduktion, Cast: Luise Heyer, Klaus Manchen, Michael Klammer, Katharina Matz, Florian Bartholomäi, Gerdy Zint, Volkan Türeli, Godehard Giese, Michael Specht, David Wnendt, Monika Anna Wojtyllo, Volker Hauptvogel, Maryam Zaree, Wencke Wollny, Jule Böwe, Bela B, Tilo Prückner, “Gotti” Gottschild, Isabell Gerschke, Nora Abdel-Maksoud, Dr. Mark Benecke, Tom Lass, June Coco, Bahar Meric, Muriel Wimmer, Abel vom Acker, Jeff Bayonne

Sometimes life brings us to a fork in the road and forces us to take a new direction: Leif (aka “Poorboy”) is supposed to play a concert tonight – in a jazz and blues bar somewhere in Germany. The film follows Lene on her first day of work after a longer break, one in which she met the aforementioned musician and decided to book him to perform this evening. Friends and acquaintances show up at the bar, but people she doesn’t know yet come out too. Drivers make deliveries, music friends rehearse in the bar. The regulars include Bela B and Tilo Prückner. The bar talk touches on elf pop, invisible cell phones, the snail lady and maggots that eat their way through corpses. And each of these little instances is a piece of Lene’s larger story – a story of stand-in family that makes this dank, smoky basement space the most beautiful place in the world.

More information: https://www.leifinconcert.de/

Born in 1978, Christian Klandt grew up in Beeskow in the Oder-Spree district. He moved to Berlin in 2000, where he switched to the film and media branch. Next came diverse stints as an assistant director for film and television productions and theatre. From 2004 to 2012 he studied Directing at the Konrad Wolf Academy for Film and Television in Potsdam-Babelsberg (today Film University). During his studies, he realised numerous short and mid-length films as well as two feature-length films. His feature-film debut WELTSTADT was met with critical acclaim both in Germany and abroad and received seven awards. His second feature film, LITTLE THIRTEEN, was made during the period from 2010 to 2012.

Contact
missingFILMs
Christos Acrivulis
Germany
c.acrivulis@missingfilms.de
www.missingfilms.de

LEIF IN CONCERT


23.11.2019 20:00 – Caligari FilmBühne

Deutschland 2019 101 Min. OmeU

von Christian Klandt

Drehbuch: Christian Klandt, Kamera: René Gorski, Schnitt: Jörg Schreyer, Christian Klandt, Musik: Karl die Große, Koerper, Tangente Tanzkompanie, Orchestre Miniature in the Park, Poorboy, Produzent: Martin Lischke, Produktion: Lischke&Klandt Filmproduktion, Darsteller: Luise Heyer, Klaus Manchen, Michael Klammer, Katharina Matz, Florian Bartholomäi, Gerdy Zint, Volkan Türeli, Godehard Giese, Michael Specht, David Wnendt, Monika Anna Wojtyllo, Volker Hauptvogel, Maryam Zaree, Wencke Wollny, Jule Böwe, Bela B, Tilo Prückner, „Gotti“ Gottschild, Isabell Gerschke, Nora Abdel-Maksoud, Dr. Mark Benecke, Tom Lass, June Coco, Bahar Meric, Muriel Wimmer, Abel vom Acker, Jeff Bayonne

Manchmal zwingt uns die Welt, an einer Kreuzung abzubiegen und einen neuen Weg einzuschlagen: Leif (aka „Poorboy“) soll ein Konzert spielen – in einer Jazz-Blues-Bar irgendwo in Deutschland. Der Film begleitet Lene an ihrem ersten Arbeitstag nach einer längeren Auszeit, in der sie auch den Musiker Leif kennengelernt und für diesen einen Abend gebucht hat. Es kommen Freunde und Bekannte in die Bar, aber auch Menschen, die sie noch nicht kennt. Lieferanten bringen ihre Waren, befreundete Musiker dürfen in der Bar proben. Zum Stammpublikum gehören auch Bela B und Tilo Prückner. Bei den Bargeschichten geht es um Elfenpop, unsichtbare Handys, die Schneckenfrau oder Maden, die sich durch Leichen fressen. Und jede dieser kleinen Begebenheiten ist ein Stück von Lenes großer Geschichte – von dieser Familie, die dieses dunkle verrauchte Kellerlokal zum schönsten Ort der Welt macht.

Weitere Informationen: https://www.leifinconcert.de/

Christian Klandt, Jahrgang 1978, wuchs in Beeskow im Landkreis Oder-Spree auf. Er zog 2000 nach Berlin, wo er in die Film- und Medienbranche wechselte. Es folgten verschiedene Regieassistenzen bei Film- und Fernsehproduktionen sowie beim Theater. Von 2004 bis 2012 studierte er Regie an der Hochschule für Film und Fernsehen „Konrad Wolf“ in Potsdam-Babelsberg (heute Filmuniversität). Während seines Studiums realisierte er zahlreiche Kurz- und Mittellangfilme sowie zwei abendfüllende Kinofilme. Sein Langfilmdebüt WELTSTADT fand bei Kritikern national wie international große Beachtung und brachte ihm sieben Auszeichnungen ein. Sein zweiter Kinofilm, LITTLE THIRTEEN, entstand in der Zeit von 2010 bis 2012.

Kontakt
missingFILMs
Christos Acrivulis
Deutschland
c.acrivulis@missingfilms.de
www.missingfilms.de