RELATIVITY [MEIN ENDE. DEIN ANFANG.]


11/19/2019 08:00 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

Germany 2019 111 min German original version with English subtitles

by Mariko Minoguchi

Script: Mariko Minoguchi, Camera: Julian Krubasik, Editor: Andreas Menn, Music: Jack Ritchie, Producers: Trini Götze, David Armati Lechner, Production: Trimafilm, BerghausWöbke Filmproduktion, Cast: Saskia Rosendahl, Edin Hasanović, Julius Feldmeier

For Nora and Aron, it’s love at first sight when they encounter one another in the subway one rainy day. Their meeting was pure chance, says Nora. Everything is pre-determined, says Aron. Then suddenly Aron is torn from this world. Time stands still for Nora. She numbs her pain, soon thereafter spending the night with Natan, who keeps popping up in her life as if by coincidence. He gives Nora something to hold onto. She has the strange feeling that she already knows him, though she doesn’t suspect what really connects them. A brilliant directorial debut from Mariko Minoguchi and a film that you definitely won’t want to miss.

“A film with great depth, not only for rainy days” (Cineclub.de)
“A triumphant fiction feature debut, a cinema experience of rare intensity” (Spiegel.de)
“One of the best films of 2019 hails from Germany!” (Programmkino.de)

More information: https://www.globalscreen.de/mm/en/content/135486

Mariko Minoguchi was born in Munich/Germany in 1988, as the child of a Japanese father and a German mother. After finishing school, she completed internships and assistantships in the areas of production, directing, camera and production design. Together with director Tim Fehlbaum (HELL), she wrote the screenplay for his new film HAVEN – ABOVE SKY. Before realising her fiction feature debut as a director with RELATIVITY, she directed numerous short films, including GESCHWISTERHERZEN (2011), LIEBEN ALLEIN (2011) and KARLSTOD (2012). RELATIVITY received a nomination for best debut film at the 2019 edition of London Film Festival.

Contact

TELEPOOL GmbH
Claudia Rudolph-Hartmann
Germany
claudia.rudolph@globalscreen.de
www.telepool.de/home/

MEIN ENDE. DEIN ANFANG.


19.11.2019 20:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Deutschland 2019 111 Min. OmeU

von Mariko Minoguchi

Drehbuch: Mariko Minoguchi, Kamera: Julian Krubasik, Schnitt: Andreas Menn, Musik: Jack Ritchie, Produzenten: Trini Götze, David Armati Lechner, Produktion: Trimafilm, BerghausWöbke Filmproduktion, Darsteller: Saskia Rosendahl, Edin Hasanović, Julius Feldmeier

Für Nora und Aron ist es Liebe auf den ersten Blick, als sie sich an einem verregneten Tag in der U-Bahn begegnen. Ihr Aufeinandertreffen war reiner Zufall, sagt Nora. Alles ist vorbestimmt, sagt Aron. Doch dann wird Aron plötzlich aus dem Leben gerissen. Für Nora bleibt die Zeit stehen. Sie betäubt ihren Schmerz, verbringt bald darauf die Nacht mit Natan, der wie durch Zufall immer wieder in ihrem Leben auftaucht. Er gibt Nora Halt. Sie hat das seltsame Gefühl, ihn bereits zu kennen, ahnt aber nicht, was sie wirklich verbindet. Grandioses Regiedebüt von Mariko Minoguchi und ein Film, den man nicht verpassen sollte.

„Ein Film mit Tiefgang, nicht nur für verregnete Tage“ (Cineclub.de)
„Ein fulminantes Spielfilmdebüt, ein selten intensives Kinoerlebnis“ (Spiegel.de)
„Einer der besten Filme des Jahres 2019 kommt aus Deutschland!“ (Programmkino.de)

Weitere Informationen: https://www.globalscreen.de/mm/en/content/135486

Mariko Minoguchi wurde 1988, als Kind eines Japaners und einer Deutschen, in München geboren. Nach Beendigung der Schule absolvierte sie Praktika und Assistenzen in Produktion, Regie, Kamera und Szenenbild. Gemeinsam mit dem Regisseur Tim Fehlbaum (HELL) schrieb sie das Drehbuch zu seinem neuen Film HAVEN – ABOVE SKY. Bevor sie mit MEIN ENDE. DEIN ANFANG. ihr Spielfilmdebüt als Regisseurin vorlegte, hat sie bei zahlreichen Kurzfilmen Regie geführt, unter anderem bei GESCHWISTERHERZEN (2011), LIEBEN ALLEIN (2011) und KARLSTOD (2012). MEIN ENDE. DEIN ANFANG. war beim London Film Festival 2019 als bester Erstlingsfilm nominiert.

Kontakt

TELEPOOL GmbH
Claudia Rudolph-Hartmann
Deutschland
claudia.rudolph@globalscreen.de
www.telepool.de/home/