WE WERE JUST PLAYING [WIR HABEN NUR GESPIELT]


11/24/2018 20:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Germany 2018 87 min original version with English subtitles

by Ann-Kristin Reyels

Script: Katrin Milhahn, Antonia Rothe-Liermann, DoP: Jenny Lou Ziegel, Editor: Halina Daugird, Production: kurhaus production, ZDF, MFG Baden-Württemberg, Producers: Daniel Reich, Christoph Holthof, Cast: Finn-Henry Reyels, Roman Bkhavnani, Silke Bodenbender, Godehard Giese

Ten-year-old Jona has to move with his mother and new stepfather from his home in Berlin out to a place on the German-Czech border. Alone and lonely, he begins to explore the surroundings. Wandering around on the other side of the border, he meets Miro, a 13-year-old boy from Ukraine. Jona is fascinated by the self-confident teen. Only gradually does he begin to grasp the fate hidden behind Miro’s tough facade: the boy is forced to climb into the cars of German paedophiles and prostitute himself. Jonas searches helplessly for a way out for his new friend. Together the two resolve to perform a risky rite of passage that is meant to transform them into adults and render them sovereign and inviolable.

Ann-Kristin Reyels was born in 1976 in Leipzig/Germany. After her A-levels and a social year in London, she completed a number of tenures as an assistant and intern from 1998 to 2001, among others with Peter von Haller and as a researcher on Heinrich Breloer’s mini-series DIE MANNS, EIN JAHRHUNDERTROMAN. From 2001 to 2007, she studied directing at Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF in Potsdam. Since 2017, she has worked as a freelance author and director in addition to her role as an instructor at several film and acting academies.

Filmography: 2000 RAUMPFLEGE, 2003 TATJANA, 2004 DIM (all short films), 2007 JAGDHUNDE, 2012 FORMENTERA, 2018 WE WERE JUST PLAYING

Contact

kurhaus production
Norman Bernien
Germany
office@kurhausproduction.de
www.kurhausproduction.de/splash

WIR HABEN NUR GESPIELT


24.11.2018 20:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Deutschland 2018 87 Min. OmeU

von Ann-Kristin Reyels

Drehbuch: Katrin Milhahn, Antonia Rothe-Liermann, Kamera: Jenny Lou Ziegel, Schnitt: Halina Daugird, Produktion: kurhaus production, ZDF, MFG Baden-Württemberg, Produzenten: Daniel Reich, Christoph Holthof, Darsteller: Finn-Henry Reyels, Roman Bkhavnani, Silke Bodenbender, Godehard Giese

Zum Beginn der Sommerferien muss Jona (10) mit seiner Mutter und seinem neuen Stiefvater aus Berlin an die deutsch-tschechische Grenze ziehen. Einsam erkundet er die fremde Umgebung. Doch dann lernt er jenseits der Grenze den ukrainischen Jungen Miro (13) kennen. Jona ist fasziniert von dem wortkargen, selbstsicheren Jungen. Nur langsam begreift er, was sich hinter Miros harter und erwachsener Fassade für ein Schicksal verbirgt. Er wird gezwungen, in die Autos deutscher Pädophiler zu steigen und sich zu prostituieren. Hilflos sucht Jona nach einem Ausweg für seinen Freund. Gemeinsam stellen sich die beiden Jungen einem gefährlichen Initiationsritual, das sie erwachsen und damit unabhängig und unantastbar machen soll.

Ann-Kristin Reyels, geboren 1976 in Leipzig, absolvierte nach ihrem Abitur und ihrem Sozialen Jahr in London/Großbritannien von 1998 bis 2001 einige Assistenzen und Praktika, unter anderem bei Peter von Haller und als Rechercheurin bei Heinrich Breloer für THOMAS MANN, EIN JAHRHUNDERTROMAN. Von 2001 bis 2007 studierte sie Regie an der Filmuniversität Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF in Potsdam. Seit 2017 arbeitet sie als freie Autorin und Regisseurin sowie als Dozentin an mehreren Film- und Schauspielschulen.

Filmografie: 2000 RAUMPFLEGE, 2003 TATJANA, 2004 DIM (alles Kurzfilme), 2007 JAGDHUNDE, 2012 FORMENTERA, 2018 WIR HABEN NUR GESPIELT

Kontakt

kurhaus production
Norman Bernien
Deutschland
office@kurhausproduction.de
www.kurhausproduction.de/splash