INTERNATIONAL SHORT FILM COMPETITION – PART II


11/23/2018 20:00 – Caligari FilmBühne
11/24/2018 16:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Jury 2018

Dr. Catherine Colas studied literature and theatre at the Sorbonne in Paris. In 1995, she began working for ARTE – at first in Paris for the feature-film department among other things and the news magazine-format Metropolis as well as as a production manager in the area of documentary film. From 2001 to 2006, she headed the cultural department at the Institut Français in Germany. Since 2007, she has worked as an editor for short and mid-length films at ZDF/ARTE, where she is responsible for the TV magazine “Kurzschluss”.

Heleen Gerritsen studied Slavonic languages and economics in Amsterdam and St. Petersburg. She has lived in Germany since 2003. In 2009, she produced her first feature-length documentary and founded her own film production company. From 2014 to 2016 she was director of the European documentary film festival dokumentART in Neubrandenburg (Eastern Germany). Since October 2017, she has been at the head of goEast – Festival of Central and Eastern European Film organized by Deutsches Filminstitut.

Raymond Red is a pioneer of Filipino alternative cinema, and has the distinction of being the first Filipino to have won the “Palme D’Or” Award at Cannes Film Festival for his short film ANINO in 2000. Having established himself with experimental and narrative shorts in the 1980s, he soon began making independent full-length feature films in the 1990s, such as the historical drama BAYANI and the award-winning MANILA SKIES and KAMERA OBSKURA. Red is now preparing his next feature, MAKAPILI, a World War II project.

MERMAIDS AND RHINOS [SELLŐK ÉS RINOCÉROSZOK]

STOPOVER [ZWISCHENSTOPP]

THE SOUNDS FROM THE DRAWERS [DAS GAVETAS NASCEM SONS]

BLACK LINE [LIGNE NOIRE]

MAN OF PA-ALING [MANONG NG PA-ALING]

IMPERIAL VALLEY (CULTIVATED RUN-OFF)

GREATNESS

SCRATCH

INTERNATIONALER WETTBEWERB – TEIL II


23.11.2018 20:00 – Caligari FilmBühne
24.11.2018 16:00 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Jury 2018

Dr. Catherine Colas studierte Literaturwissenschaft und Theaterwissenschaft an der Sorbonne in Paris. Ab 1995 arbeitete sie für ARTE – zunächst in Paris unter anderem für die Spielfilmabteilung und das Magazin Metropolis sowie als Produktionsleiterin im Bereich Dokumentarfilm. Von 2001 bis 2006 war sie Kulturreferentin für das Institut Français in Deutschland. Seit 2007 ist sie Redakteurin für kurz- und mittellange Filme bei ZDF/ARTE und verantwortet das Magazin „Kurzschluss“.

Heleen Gerritsen studierte Slawistik und Volkswirtschaftslehre in Amsterdam und Sankt Petersburg. Sie lebt und arbeitet seit 2003 in Deutschland. 2009 produzierte sie ihren ersten langen Dokumentarfilm und gründete eine eigene Produktionsfirma. Von 2014 bis 2016 war sie Leiterin des europäischen Dokumentarfilmfestivals dokumentART in Neubrandenburg. Seit 2017 leitet sie goEast – Festival des mittel- und osteuropäischen Films, das vom Deutschen Filminstitut organisiert wird.

Raymond Red ist ein Pionier des alternativen philippinischen Kinos und der erste Gewinner seines Landes einer „Goldenen Palme“ in Cannes, die er 2000 für seinen Kurzfilm ANINO erhielt. Nach vielen experimentellen und narrativen Kurzfilmen in den 1980ern begann er ab den 1990ern, auch Spielfilme zu drehen – darunter das historische Drama BAYANI und die preisgekrönten MANILA SKIES und KAMERA OBSKURA. Derzeit bereitet er seinen neusten Film MAKAPILI vor, der im Zweiten Weltkrieg spielt.

MERMAIDS AND RHINOS [SELLŐK ÉS RINOCÉROSZOK]

ZWISCHENSTOPP

THE SOUNDS FROM THE DRAWERS [DAS GAVETAS NASCEM SONS]

BLACK LINE [LIGNE NOIRE]

MAN OF PA-ALING [MANONG NG PA-ALING]

IMPERIAL VALLEY (CULTIVATED RUN-OFF)

GREATNESS

SCRATCH