HAYTHAM


Germany 2018 14 min original version
World premiere

by Peter Ederer and Arne Dechow

Script and interviews: Arne Dechow, Animation: Peter Ederer

A dystopian, not quite fictional story about the downward spiral of longing, flight, guilt and violence. After fleeing Morocco, Haytham ends up in a large Spanish city, where he attempts to make a go of it as a junk collector. As he begins to slide even deeper into a very shady scene he is forced to face the fact that he will eventually end up committing murder if he doesn’t manage to free himself from these new structures.

Peter Ederer studied communication design in Wiesbaden, specialising in illustration and 2D/3D animation. Since 2008, he has worked as an art director in the field of animated film and is involved primarily in the creation of storyboards and the visual conception of films and image animations.

Arne Dechow studied literature, history and philosophy at the University of Karlsruhe. In 2003, he founded the film production company INVOLVE, for which he directed numerous image, advertising and campaign films for German and international companies and initiatives. Parallel to his commercial activities, he is artistic director of WERFT, Wiesbaden’s multi-award-winning prison theatre. In addition, he creates documentaries and writes scripts for theatre and film.

Contact
Peter Ederer
Germany
mail@peterederer.de

HAYTHAM


Deutschland 2018 14 Min. OF
Welturaufführung

von Peter Ederer und Arne Dechow

Drehbuch, Interviews: Arne Dechow, Animation: Peter Ederer

Eine dystopische, nicht wirklich fiktionale Geschichte über die Spirale aus Sehnsucht, Flucht, Schuld und Gewalt. Haytham landet nach seiner Flucht aus Marokko in einer spanischen Großstadt. Nach Versuchen, sein Leben als Schrottsammler zu finanzieren, gerät er in das kriminelle Milieu und erkennt, dass er zum Mörder wird, wenn er sich diesen Strukturen nicht entzieht.

Peter Ederer studierte in Wiesbaden Kommunikationsdesign und spezialisierte sich dabei auf Illustration und 2-D-/3-D-Animationen. Seit 2008 arbeitet er als Art-Director im Bereich Animationsfilm und beschäftigt sich hauptsächlich mit Storyboards und der visuellen Konzeption von Filmen und Imageanimationen.

Arne Dechow studierte Literatur, Geschichte und Philosophie an der Universität Karlsruhe. 2003 gründete er die Filmproduktion INVOLVE, für die er zahlreiche Image-, Werbe- und Kampagnenfilme für deutsche und internationale Konzerne und Initiativen drehte. Parallel zu seiner unternehmerischen Arbeit ist er künstlerischer Leiter der WERFT, Wiesbadens mehrfach ausgezeichnetem Gefängnistheater. Daneben dreht er Dokumentationen und schreibt Bühnenstücke und Drehbücher.

Kontakt
Peter Ederer
Deutschland
mail@peterederer.de