KILLING JENNY

Germany 2019 6 min German original version

by Nina Weilbächer and Niklas Wolff

Script: François Sternkiker, DoP: Ebrahim Al-Fadhala, Oscar Jacobson, Animation: Niklas Wolff, Editors: Nina Weilbächer, Niklas Wolff, Production: Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Producers: Nina Weilbächer, Niklas Wolff, Cast: Mona Georgia Müller, Sebastian Kempf

An axe-murderer is about to kill young Jenny when she recognises him as her former classmate Dieter. Now she sees a chance of survival.

More information

Nina Weilbächer was born in 1995 in Wiesbaden and grew up in Bad Camberg. After completing her A-levels in 2014, she moved to Mainz to study Media Design. After receiving her Bachelor’s degree and presenting an interactive exhibition, she began her studies at Film Academy Baden-Württemberg in 2018, with a focus on interactive media.

After completing his A-levels in 2016, Niklas Wolff worked for two years as an intern and then junior artist for the post-production company Unexpected. Since 2018, he has been studying Animation at Film Academy Baden-Württemberg.

Filmography Nina Weilbächer: 2019 GLÜCK IM KEKS; KILLING JENNY (co-director: Niklas Wolff)

Filmography Niklas Wolff: 2019 UNTER DRUCK; KILLING JENNY (co-director: Nina Weilbächer), 2020 SPROUT

Contact
Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg
Eva Steegmayer
Germany
eva.steegmayer@filmakademie.de
www.filmakademie.de

Buy tickets online

Find showtimes and tickets for this movie here: WIESBADEN SPECIAL – SHORT FILM COMPETITION

KILLING JENNY

Deutschland 2019 6 Min. OF

von Nina Weilbächer und Niklas Wolff

Drehbuch: François Sternkiker, Kamera: Ebrahim Al-Fadhala, Oscar Jacobson, Animation: Niklas Wolff, Schnitt: Nina Weilbächer, Niklas Wolff, Produktion: Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Produzenten: Nina Weilbächer, Niklas Wolff, Darsteller: Mona Georgia Müller, Sebastian Kempf

Die junge Jenny erkennt in ihrem mutmaßlichen Mörder ihren früheren Klassenkameraden Dieter. Nun wittert sie ihre Chance zu überleben.

Weitere Informationen

Nina Weilbächer wurde 1995 in Wiesbaden geboren und wuchs in Bad Camberg auf. Nach ihrem Abitur im Jahre 2014 zog es sie nach Mainz, um Mediendesign zu studieren. Nach dem Bachelor in Mediendesign und einer interaktiven Ausstellung begann sie 2018 ihr Studium an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg mit Schwerpunkt Interaktive Medien.

Niklas Wolff arbeitete nach dem Abitur im Jahr 2016 für zwei Jahre zunächst als Praktikant und danach als Junior-Artist bei der Postproduktionsfirma Unexpected. Seit 2018 studiert er an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg Animation.

Filmografie Nina Weilbächer: 2019 GLÜCK IM KEKS; KILLING JENNY (Co-Regie: Niklas Wolff)

Filmografie Niklas Wolff: 2019 UNTER DRUCK; KILLING JENNY (Co-Regie: Nina Weilbächer), 2020 SPROUT

Kontakt
Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg
Eva Steegmayer
Deutschland
eva.steegmayer@filmakademie.de
www.filmakademie.de

Karten online kaufen

Spielzeiten und Karten für diesen Film finden Sie unter WIESBADEN-SPECIAL – KURZFILM-WETTBEWERB