RAUS


11/21/2018 10:30 – Caligari FilmBühne

Germany 2018 102 min original version

by Philipp Hirsch

Script: Philipp Hirsch, Thomas Böltken, DoP: Ralf Noack, Editor: Jan Ruschke, Production: Ostlicht Filmproduktion, Producers: Marcel Lenz, Guido Schwab, Cast: Matti Schmidt-Schaller, Tom Gronau, Milena Tscharntke

When Glocke sets the flashy car of a notorious neighbourhood pimp on fire, he gets caught in the act and filmed. Though he manages to get away, the video ends up all over the media. On the run, he joins a group of young drop-outs spontaneously that have resolved after meeting online to become followers of a man named Friedrich, who lives in the mountains and preaches salvation through a return to nature. At first, Glocke is indescribably happy with his new circumstances, but soon his trip takes an unforeseen turn.

“Newcomers Matti Schmidt-Schaller, Tom Gronau, Milena Tscharntke, Matilda Merkel and Enno Trebs shine in the roles of the young drop-outs who long for absolute freedom. The script was written by director Philipp Hirsch together with Thomas Böltken. The result is young German cinema in top form and a road movie that captures the feeling of life of Generation Z in powerful and sensual images.” (Press booklet)

Philipp Hirsch was born in 1973 in Crimmitschau/Germany. From 1993 to 1998 he studied product design at the Bauhaus University in Weimar. In addition, he received a scholarship from the Bauhaus University from 1999 to 2003 in the field of animation film. Since 1997 he has been self-employed in the field of video/animation. He has already produced numerous internationally awarded short and experimental films as well as music documentaries and videos for internationally appearing bands.
RAUS is his feature film debut.

Filmography (selection): 2004 IN, 2005 HÜTTE; INSIDE, 2013 HUNTERS WILL BE HUNTED, 2016 MAN BEHIND THE SUN (both music videos), 2018 RAUS

Contact
farbfilm verleih
Alexander Masche
Germany
a.masche@farbfilm-verleih.de
www.farbfilm-verleih.de

RAUS


21.11.2018 10:30 – Caligari FilmBühne

Deutschland 2018 102 Min. OF

von Philipp Hirsch

Drehbuch: Philipp Hirsch, Thomas Böltken, Kamera: Ralf Noack, Schnitt: Jan Ruschke, Produktion: Ostlicht Filmproduktion, Produzenten: Marcel Lenz, Guido Schwab, Darsteller: Matti Schmidt-Schaller, Tom Gronau, Milena Tscharntke

Als Glocke die protzige Karre eines stadtbekannten Zuhälters anzündet, wird er ertappt und gefilmt. Er entkommt, doch sein Video geht durch die Medien. Spontan schließt er sich jugendlichen Aussteigern an. Sie haben sich im Netz verabredet, einem Mann namens Friedrich zu folgen, der in den Bergen lebt und die Zukunft in der Rückbesinnung zur Natur sieht. Zunächst erlebt Glocke Glück pur, doch dann nimmt der Trip eine unvorhersehbare Wendung.

„In den Rollen der jungen Aussteiger, die sich nach absoluter Freiheit sehnen, glänzen Newcomer Matti Schmidt-Schaller, Tom Gronau, Milena Tscharntke, Matilda Merkel und Enno Trebs. Das Drehbuch hat Regisseur Philipp Hirsch gemeinsam mit Thomas Böltken geschrieben. Entstanden ist junges deutsches Kino in Bestform und ein Roadmovie, das das Lebensgefühl der Generation Z in kraftvollen und sinnlichen Bildern einfängt.“ (Presseheft)

Philipp Hirsch wurde 1973 im sächsischen Crimmitschau geboren. Von 1993 bis 1998 studierte er Produktdesign an der Bauhaus-Universität Weimar. Darüber hinaus erhielt er von der Bauhaus-Universität von 1999 bis 2003 ein Stipendium im Fachbereich Animationsfilm. Seit 1997 ist er selbstständig tätig im Bereich Video/Animation. Er realisierte bereits zahlreiche international ausgezeichnete Kurz- und Experimentalfilme sowie Musikdokumentationen und -videos für international auftretende Bands.
RAUS ist sein Kinofilm-Spielfilmdebüt.

Filmografie (Auswahl): 2004 IN, 2005 HÜTTE; INSIDE, 2013 HUNTERS WILL BE HUNTED, 2016 MAN BEHIND THE SUN (beides Musikvideos), 2018 RAUS

Kontakt
farbfilm verleih
Alexander Masche
Deutschland
a.masche@farbfilm-verleih.de
www.farbfilm-verleih.de