THE NIGHT OF THE BEAST [LA NOCHE DE LA BESTIA]

11/17/2020 05:30 pm – Murnau-Filmtheater

Colombia/Mexico 2020 70 min Spanish original version with German and English subtitles

by Mauricio Leiva Cock

Script: Mauricio Leiva Cock, Benjamín Figueroa, DoP: Carlos Andrés López, Editor: Gil González, Andrés López, Production: Fidelio Films, Producers: Juan Diego Villegas, Mauro Mueller, David Figueroa, Cast: Daniel Reyes, Esteban Galindo, Edna Paredes, Verónica Mosquera, Jairo Vargas, Yaima Morfa

Heads-up, metal fans! Cult band “Iron Maiden” is coming to Wiesbaden – well, not to Schlachthof, but to Murnau-Filmtheater at least, thanks to this enchanting comedy offering a rare look at Columbia’s capital and featuring a ripping soundtrack to boot. Two young metalheads are champing at the bit to catch their rock idols’ first concert in Bogotá, when the unthinkable occurs: scammers steal their tickets…

“Besides Heavy Metal and Iron Maiden, THE NIGHT OF THE BEAST is about the raw beauty of Bogota, friendship and authentic as well as non-stereotypical metal heads.” (www.metal-hammer.de)

More information

Mauricio Leiva Cock is a graduate of the Master of Fine Arts in Film from Columbia University. His work has participated and been awarded in festivals and labs worldwide including Annecy, Rome, Toronto, Palm Springs, Tribeca, Guadalajara, among others. He is creator of RUIDO CAPITAL (Movistar), co-creator of GREEN FRONTIER (Netflix), head writer of the Emmy-winning FALCO (Amazon), story editor and writer of WILD DESTRICT (Netflix) and is currently developing WE ARE MONSTERS for Gaumont. As an editor, he worked on Chris Gude’s MAMBO COOL, Ivan Gaona’s PORTRAITS, David Figueroa’s PERFIDIA and Jhonny Hendrix’s CANDELARIA, which won the GdA Award at the Giornate degli Autori in Venice. THE NIGHT OF THE BEAST is his first feature film.

Contact
m-appeal
Magdalena Banasik
Germany
films@m-appeal.com
www.m-appeal.com

Short before

TSOY IS DEAD!

THE NIGHT OF THE BEAST [LA NOCHE DE LA BESTIA]

17.11.2020 17:30 – Murnau-Filmtheater

Kolumbien/Mexiko 2020 70 Min. Omd+eU

von Mauricio Leiva Cock

Drehbuch: Mauricio Leiva Cock, Benjamín Figueroa, Kamera: Carlos Andrés López, Schnitt: Gil González, Andrés López, Produktion: Fidelio Films, Produzenten: Juan Diego Villegas, Mauro Mueller, David Figueroa, Darsteller: Daniel Reyes, Esteban Galindo, Edna Paredes, Verónica Mosquera, Jairo Vargas, Yaima Morfa

Metal-Fans aufgepasst! Die Kultband „Iron Maiden“ kommt nach Wiesbaden – zwar nicht in den Schlachthof, aber ins Murnau-Filmtheater. Zu verdanken haben wir das einer hinreißenden Komödie, die uns seltene Einblicke in Kolumbiens Hauptstadt bietet – mitreißender Soundtrack inklusive (unter anderem „Aces High“ und „The Trooper“). Zwei junge Metal-Fans fiebern dem ersten Auftritt ihrer Rockidole in Bogotá entgegen – als das Unfassbare geschieht: Ganoven stehlen ihre Eintrittskarten …

„Neben Heavy Metal und Iron Maiden geht es in THE NIGHT OF THE BEAST um die raue Schönheit Bogotas, Freundschaft und authentische beziehungsweise nicht stereotype Metal-Heads.“ (www.metal-hammer.de)

Weitere Informationen

Mauricio Leiva Cock erwarb einen Master of Fine Arts in Film an der Columbia University. Mit seinen Arbeiten hat er weltweit an Festivals und Labs teilgenommen, unter anderem in Annecy, Rom, Toronto, Palm Springs, Tribeca und Guadalajara, und erhielt dabei einige Auszeichnungen. Er ist Schöpfer von RUIDO CAPITAL (Movistar), Mitschöpfer von GREEN FRONTIER (Netflix), Hauptautor des mit einem Emmy ausgezeichneten FALCO (Amazon), Autorenredakteur und Drehbuchschreiber von WILD DESTRICT (Netflix) und entwickelt derzeit WE ARE MONSTERS für Gaumont. Als Redakteur arbeitete er an MAMBO COOL von Chris Gude, PORTRAITS von Ivan Gaona, PERFIDIA von David Figueroa und CANDELARIA von Jhonny Hendrix, das in der Giornate degli Autori in Venedig mit dem GdA-Preis ausgezeichnet wurde. THE NIGHT OF THE BEAST ist sein erster Spielfilm.

Kontakt
m-appeal
Magdalena Banasik
Deutschland
films@m-appeal.com
www.m-appeal.com

Vorfilm

TSOY IS DEAD!