Deadline for submission to the 2019 festival: July 1 // Country focus Brazil


Wanted: Short and long masterpieces for exground filmfest

Deadline for submission to the 2019 festival: July 1 // Country focus Brazil

The organisation team of the internationally renowned exground filmfest is already looking at the 32nd edition of the festival. From November 15 to 24, 2019 the highlights of the current range of independently produced short and feature films will once again be shown in the state capital Wiesbaden. In total, exground filmfest 32 will again show about 200 films from all over the world.

 

 

 

The country focus 2019 is dedicated to Brazil, whose film industry is currently facing politically precarious times.

Films are being sought for the categories American Independents, Made in Germany, Inter¬national and youth days, but also for the short film programmes and the Focus Brazil. In addition, the selection committee is pleased to receive submissions for the numerous competitions, which are endowed with prizes totalling more than EUR 20,000.

The closing date for film submissions is July 1, 2019. Filmmakers can either submit their works via www.exground.com or submit and upload them via www.reelport.com. Detailed information on film submissions in German and English can be found on the submission form, which can be downloaded from the festival homepage. Further questions will be answered at festival@exground.com.

exground filmfest is supported by the State Capital of Wiesbaden, HessenFilm und Medien GmbH and the Hessian Ministry of Science and Art.

Your contact for press inquiries
Gerald Pucher, mobile (+49 – 1 77) 4 45 60 68, presse@exground.com

Einreichfrist für die Festivalausgabe 2019 endet am 1. Juli // Länderfokus Brasilien


Gesucht: Kurze und lange Meisterwerke für exground filmfest

Einreichfrist für die Festivalausgabe 2019 endet am 1. Juli // Länderfokus Brasilien

Das Organisationsteam des international renommierten exground filmfest richtet seinen Blick bereits auf die 32. Festivalausgabe. Vom 15. bis 24. November 2019 werden in der Landeshauptstadt Wiesbaden wieder die Höhepunkte aus dem aktuellen Angebot von unabhängig produzierten Kurz- und Langfilmen zu sehen sein. Insgesamt wird exground filmfest 32 erneut rund 200 Filme aus aller Welt zeigen.

Der Länderfokus 2019 ist Brasilien gewidmet, dessen Filmindustrie zurzeit in politisch prekären Zeiten bestehen muss.

Gesucht werden Filme für die Kategorien American Independents, Made in Germany, International und youth days, aber auch für die Kurzfilmprogramme und den Fokus Brasilien. Zudem freut sich die Sichtungskommission über Einreichungen für die zahl­reichen Wettbewerbe, die mit Geld- und Sachpreisen von insgesamt mehr als 20.000 EUR dotiert sind.

Einsendeschluss für Filmeinreichungen ist der 1. Juli 2019. Filmemacher können ihre Arbeiten entweder über www.exground.com anbieten oder über www.reelport.com einreichen und hochladen. Detaillierte Informationen zur Filmeinreichung in Deutsch und Englisch enthält das Einreichformular, das auf der Festivalhomepage zum Download bereitsteht. Weitergehende Fragen werden beantwortet unter festival@exground.com.

exground filmfest wird unterstützt von der Landeshauptstadt Wiesbaden, der HessenFilm und Medien GmbH und dem Hessischen Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst.

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Presseanfragen

Gerald Pucher, Mobil (01 77) 4 45 60 68, presse@exground.com